Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare

★★★☆☆
7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Not open Saturday or Sunday
  • South Collins at Green Oaks Blvd.

    Arlington, TX 76018

    Map & Directions
  • 817-468-0155

About Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare

Categories
  • Community & Social Services
  • Child Care
  • Baby Sitters
  • Day Care Centers
  • Preschools
  • Child Guidance Services
  • Residential Care Facilities
  • Home Schooling Programs
Details
  • After School Care
Hours
Monday: 07:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday: 07:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday: 07:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday: 07:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday: 07:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
2.8571 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare was?
Write a Review
.

I had a relative of mine that had her child at this childcare and she had to leave because he moved out of state, but her review of this childcare were excellent. She always talked about how wonderful the owner and staff were and how much the children learned and were treated under their care. I recently visited the childcare and unfortunately, they did not have a current slot for me, but the owner promised me that I would be called as soon as one opened up. I was so impressed and I do plan to call back frequently to get my daughter into this childcare.

5
★★★★★

I had a relative of mine that had her child at this childcare and she had to leave because he moved out of state, but her review of this childcare were excellent. She always talked about how wonderful the owner and staff were and how much the children learned and were treated under their care. I recently visited the childcare and unfortunately, they did not have a current slot for me, but the owner promised me that I would be called as soon as one opened up. I was so impressed and I do plan to call back frequently to get my daughter into this childcare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife and I had our son at Cozy Cubbies before we moved to Dallas. The owner and staff there are really great people and the learning abilities of these ladies are remarkable! Because of the care and education that he received there, he is now in an advanced class, far above his normal age.

5
★★★★★

My wife and I had our son at Cozy Cubbies before we moved to Dallas. The owner and staff there are really great people and the learning abilities of these ladies are remarkable! Because of the care and education that he received there, he is now in an advanced class, far above his normal age.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Ms. Trudy owner of Cozy Cubbies was heaven sent! I recently moved from Texas back home to Chicago, IL and upon leaving Texas I was heartbroken that I had to leave Cozy Cubbies. Ms. Trudy kept my son Amari since he was a couple months old and I felt like I couldnt trust anyone else with my son because most of my family was back home in Chicago. Although Ms. Trudy was strict, that discipline helped Amari so much, at 3 he is able to read site words, count to 100 and his manners could not be more perfect. I was so impressed because Cozy Cubbies is a home daycare but with an academic curriculum of a school. My son had access to computer software that tested and kept track of his learning progress. Besides the learning aspects, my child and I felt like part of the family with hugs and kisses at arrival, to sweet notes sent home explaining how great Amari was that day. I am praying Chicago daycares have some of the qualities that Ms. Trudy exhibited at her home daycare. My son still asked for her, which is sad but Ms. Trudy has called a couple times to check on us. If anyone knowns any good centers or home daycare in the Chicago land area, please let me know!!!!

Loving and missing Cozy Cubbies.
Mr. Pritchett

5
★★★★★

Ms. Trudy owner of Cozy Cubbies was heaven sent! I recently moved from Texas back home to Chicago, IL and upon leaving Texas I was heartbroken that I had to leave Cozy Cubbies. Ms. Trudy kept my son Amari since he was a couple months old and I felt like I couldnt trust anyone else with my son because most of my family was back home in Chicago. Although Ms. Trudy was strict, that discipline helped Amari so much, at 3 he is able to read site words, count to 100 and his manners could not be more perfect. I was so impressed because Cozy Cubbies is a home daycare but with an academic curriculum of a school. My son had access to computer software that tested and kept track of his learning progress. Besides the learning aspects, my child and I felt like part of the family with hugs and kisses at arrival, to sweet notes sent home explaining how great Amari was that day. I am praying Chicago daycares have some of the qualities that Ms. Trudy exhibited at her home daycare. My son still asked for her, which is sad but Ms. Trudy has called a couple times to check on us. If anyone knowns any good centers or home daycare in the Chicago land area, please let me know!!!!

Loving and missing Cozy Cubbies.
Mr. Pritchett

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I wish I would have read the reviews prior to enrolling my child into this home daycare!
During the interview we had with Trudy everything seemed to check out. It was clean, the children's play/learning area was well decorated, and she also had a child demonstrate their reading ability. Trudy went on to tell me and my child's grandmother that her son is some big shot director at a hospital in California; and the perk is that she can call him if a child is ill, ,tell him the symptoms, and he could immediately speak to a doctor and get a good idea of what the child had. (Of course,months later Trudy disclosed to my husband that her son was actually in jail or prison for child abuse of one of his adopted/foster children)-
Within the first week of our child attending Cozy Cubbies Trudy made it a habit to bad mouth the other parents to us, and pretentiously speak on how she threatened to call CPS on some of the parents. This of course was not only alarming and extremely uncomfortable, but distasteful for a woman in her capacity to gossip about the other parents.
I was aware that there were 2 dogs in the home, but was under the impression that they would be separated from the child play area as stated in the guidelines for the State of Texas Home Day Care Licensing guidelines.This however, was not the case. And soon noticed that she also had a cat in her home.
I did not see this as a big deal, until my child came home with a rather large scratch above and underneath her eye! Of course my husband and I were livid to find our child in a different condition then how she arrived. Trudy did admit that she should have contacted one of us and would do better in the future; and that she would watch her dogs and our child better.
At the time, she also had a woman named Tonya there assisting her with the children. One morning, my mother went to drop off my child around 8:20a, and Tonya and Trudy told my mom that they would allow for her to drop off my child this time and be fed, but the next time its after 8:15a she would not be fed! Of course, Trudy later apologized since my mom had no idea, but she and her hired staff definitely lack professionalism.
My husband picked up our child and once again she came home with scratches on her face, but this time it was the entire face! She told my husband our child was running, tripped and the dog jumped on her!
I of course called and told Trudy told her this was unacceptable! She went on and on about how well groomed they were. I could only imagine the risks she put the infants she cared for since she placed them on her floor with her animals roaming freely)
My husband gave Trudy a verbal 2 week notice of ending the services she provided. She of course went on about how expensive other daycares are, and that our child was getting a discounted rate and a great start to her education as a toddler.
The following Friday, I told her that I hadn't paid for the following week yet due to me needing to get the other half by the end of the day; and that my child may be absent the next week for some days(which we've done in the past without any problem).
Trudy responded by raising her voice and speaking to me in a condescending tone and demanding I pay her(as if I said I wasn't, or didn't have records clearly showing me how we ALWAYS PAID ON TIME, but I guess she forgot I wasn't one of the other parent she bad mouthed about never paying on time),
I grabbed my child, and we left.
Trudy is now harassing us via email and threatening to report us to the credit bureau.
Needless to say she is now left with only ONE child(who has been there for years and is close with her family).
Some serious evaluation needs to be done on why her enrollment has increasingly declined from 6 children to 1.
I could go on into more details how she called me and left a voicemail telling me I needed to leave work to pick my child up because she refused to swallow her food, and she couldn't handle her.(But she claims to have over 10 years experience, but can't handle a 2 year old not chewing her food)
If you want someone who is a great educator, but rude, lies,gossips, is condescending and lacks professionalism. This is definitely the place to go!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I wish I would have read the reviews prior to enrolling my child into this home daycare!
During the interview we had with Trudy everything seemed to check out. It was clean, the children's play/learning area was well decorated, and she also had a child demonstrate their reading ability. Trudy went on to tell me and my child's grandmother that her son is some big shot director at a hospital in California; and the perk is that she can call him if a child is ill, ,tell him the symptoms, and he could immediately speak to a doctor and get a good idea of what the child had. (Of course,months later Trudy disclosed to my husband that her son was actually in jail or prison for child abuse of one of his adopted/foster children)-
Within the first week of our child attending Cozy Cubbies Trudy made it a habit to bad mouth the other parents to us, and pretentiously speak on how she threatened to call CPS on some of the parents. This of course was not only alarming and extremely uncomfortable, but distasteful for a woman in her capacity to gossip about the other parents.
I was aware that there were 2 dogs in the home, but was under the impression that they would be separated from the child play area as stated in the guidelines for the State of Texas Home Day Care Licensing guidelines.This however, was not the case. And soon noticed that she also had a cat in her home.
I did not see this as a big deal, until my child came home with a rather large scratch above and underneath her eye! Of course my husband and I were livid to find our child in a different condition then how she arrived. Trudy did admit that she should have contacted one of us and would do better in the future; and that she would watch her dogs and our child better.
At the time, she also had a woman named Tonya there assisting her with the children. One morning, my mother went to drop off my child around 8:20a, and Tonya and Trudy told my mom that they would allow for her to drop off my child this time and be fed, but the next time its after 8:15a she would not be fed! Of course, Trudy later apologized since my mom had no idea, but she and her hired staff definitely lack professionalism.
My husband picked up our child and once again she came home with scratches on her face, but this time it was the entire face! She told my husband our child was running, tripped and the dog jumped on her!
I of course called and told Trudy told her this was unacceptable! She went on and on about how well groomed they were. I could only imagine the risks she put the infants she cared for since she placed them on her floor with her animals roaming freely)
My husband gave Trudy a verbal 2 week notice of ending the services she provided. She of course went on about how expensive other daycares are, and that our child was getting a discounted rate and a great start to her education as a toddler.
The following Friday, I told her that I hadn't paid for the following week yet due to me needing to get the other half by the end of the day; and that my child may be absent the next week for some days(which we've done in the past without any problem).
Trudy responded by raising her voice and speaking to me in a condescending tone and demanding I pay her(as if I said I wasn't, or didn't have records clearly showing me how we ALWAYS PAID ON TIME, but I guess she forgot I wasn't one of the other parent she bad mouthed about never paying on time),
I grabbed my child, and we left.
Trudy is now harassing us via email and threatening to report us to the credit bureau.
Needless to say she is now left with only ONE child(who has been there for years and is close with her family).
Some serious evaluation needs to be done on why her enrollment has increasingly declined from 6 children to 1.
I could go on into more details how she called me and left a voicemail telling me I needed to leave work to pick my child up because she refused to swallow her food, and she couldn't handle her.(But she claims to have over 10 years experience, but can't handle a 2 year old not chewing her food)
If you want someone who is a great educator, but rude, lies,gossips, is condescending and lacks professionalism. This is definitely the place to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

It is very disturbing that this individual would state such lies with hatred in her heart. This person came to me on a Friday when payment was due and told me that she could not pay me and that her child would not be attending the following week. As a business owner, I stated to her that she had signed a contract which obligated her to pay the childcare fee even if the child was not in attendance. This is a normal practice among childcare. She got very angry, shouted at me again that she did not have the money. Again, very calmly and not rudely, I stated to her again what the contract that both she and her husband signed. Even though her daughter had come in and taken her place in the playroom, she augury told her daughter to come out and she pull her out the door. After seven days had passed and I had not heard from her I sent an email regarding her past-due amount and if arrangement would not be made by Friday November 6, I would be forced to fill a lawsuit for a bad debt I have not heard from her again. This person is obviously trying to discredit my business even though I have been extremely lenient with her, giving even over a month ago reducing her childcare fee when she first mentioned to me her financial problems. . It is one thing to lie about me, but another to lie about my family. The children that I have had under my care have been with me for over 5 years. They have just left for kindergarten this past August. I have kept them from the time they were 2 months old. The lies that this person has made-up is beyond believe. I will pray for her soul and for GOD to forgive her. P.S. A lawsuit for the bad debt is in the process.
.

The curriculum is very good at this daycare and children seem to be learning at a faster rate. However the owner is VERY rude and unprofessional especially with the finances. Would not reccomend.

2
★★☆☆☆

The curriculum is very good at this daycare and children seem to be learning at a faster rate. However the owner is VERY rude and unprofessional especially with the finances. Would not reccomend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.
.

Okay so I called the daycare this morning,left a message for her to call back & she did. When I spoke with her she was very rude & un-professional! Had the nerve to ask me if I could afford it & if I was for sure I could,very shocking & bad service,yes I can afford it lady I am an RN with a masters degree in nursing! She was rushing me off the phone & did not want to answer any of my questions because she was so focused about me! Not recommended!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Okay so I called the daycare this morning,left a message for her to call back & she did. When I spoke with her she was very rude & un-professional! Had the nerve to ask me if I could afford it & if I was for sure I could,very shocking & bad service,yes I can afford it lady I am an RN with a masters degree in nursing! She was rushing me off the phone & did not want to answer any of my questions because she was so focused about me! Not recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

So yeah...this lady at cozy cubbies needs a lesson in customer service. I don't think I would trust my kid with her. If you do not open your door after a certain time then you are not a 24 hour childcare facility. Furthermore, if someone calls and says they are looking for childcare and you are the owner of a childcare facility, then your response should not be, "Well, what do you want me to help you with?" (in a rude tone, might I add). I had to hang up on her because I could not believe what I was hearing. Maybe she doesn't need to be caring for anyone's children if she can't even handle a simple telephone inquiry!

1
★☆☆☆☆

So yeah...this lady at cozy cubbies needs a lesson in customer service. I don't think I would trust my kid with her. If you do not open your door after a certain time then you are not a 24 hour childcare facility. Furthermore, if someone calls and says they are looking for childcare and you are the owner of a childcare facility, then your response should not be, "Well, what do you want me to help you with?" (in a rude tone, might I add). I had to hang up on her because I could not believe what I was hearing. Maybe she doesn't need to be caring for anyone's children if she can't even handle a simple telephone inquiry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I CALLED THE LADY AT COZY CUBBIES AND SHE WAS VERY RUDE DIDN'T REALLY ANSWER THE QUESTION I WAS ASKING.SHE ACT LIKE SHE DID WANT TO BE BOTHERD.IF SHE THIS MEAN TO THE PARENTS JUST IMAGINE HOW SHE IS WITH OUR CHILDREN.I THINK NOT PLUS HER PRICES ARE CRAZy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I CALLED THE LADY AT COZY CUBBIES AND SHE WAS VERY RUDE DIDN'T REALLY ANSWER THE QUESTION I WAS ASKING.SHE ACT LIKE SHE DID WANT TO BE BOTHERD.IF SHE THIS MEAN TO THE PARENTS JUST IMAGINE HOW SHE IS WITH OUR CHILDREN.I THINK NOT PLUS HER PRICES ARE CRAZy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

To all prospect customers Jean has just exhibited an example of the unprofessionalism that I was talking about at this daycare. Over the years shes seen people not pay the owner of Cozy Cubbies? Ok what ever, since when does one parent know if another parent paid their bill, unless the owner told them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

To all prospect customers Jean has just exhibited an example of the unprofessionalism that I was talking about at this daycare. Over the years shes seen people not pay the owner of Cozy Cubbies? Ok what ever, since when does one parent know if another parent paid their bill, unless the owner told them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.
.

I am writing this review because my child had been with Cozy Cubbies for over 4 years until they went to Pre-K. The owner and staff there are great. My child had excelled in Pre-K and Kindergarten. I have seen people come and not pay her. I have seen people demand her to do things that other childcares don't do.

This is a great childcare. Please do not let angry people put you off of this childcare. It is one of the greatest childcare that I have come accross and if I have any more children, they will definitely go to this childcarer.

5
★★★★★

I am writing this review because my child had been with Cozy Cubbies for over 4 years until they went to Pre-K. The owner and staff there are great. My child had excelled in Pre-K and Kindergarten. I have seen people come and not pay her. I have seen people demand her to do things that other childcares don't do.

This is a great childcare. Please do not let angry people put you off of this childcare. It is one of the greatest childcare that I have come accross and if I have any more children, they will definitely go to this childcarer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.
.

This home daycare is set up very nice. I like the fact that there were separate bathrooms for the boys and girls. But the owner is very unprofessional. I missed five days of work because she said it takes 5 days to register a child at a homedaycare " I never heard that" none the less I signed a contract with her for services and paid a registration fee and first week of service 125.00 dollars the next day she sends me an email and said my hours would interrupt her sleep and demanded that she cash my check because she had to register my child with the state. I put a stop payment on the check. She then called and threatend to turn me in for nonpayment and three days later I get a letter from a collection agency requesting 90.00 dollars. If you think you have the patients to deal with the unprofessionalism go for it but I have come across several other clean and professional providers that can work with my night time work schedule I work 2nd Shift at General Motors

2
★★☆☆☆

This home daycare is set up very nice. I like the fact that there were separate bathrooms for the boys and girls. But the owner is very unprofessional. I missed five days of work because she said it takes 5 days to register a child at a homedaycare " I never heard that" none the less I signed a contract with her for services and paid a registration fee and first week of service 125.00 dollars the next day she sends me an email and said my hours would interrupt her sleep and demanded that she cash my check because she had to register my child with the state. I put a stop payment on the check. She then called and threatend to turn me in for nonpayment and three days later I get a letter from a collection agency requesting 90.00 dollars. If you think you have the patients to deal with the unprofessionalism go for it but I have come across several other clean and professional providers that can work with my night time work schedule I work 2nd Shift at General Motors

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.
.

I have been with Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare for a year. It is the best place I would have ever sent my children. There educational program is excellent. My two year old is actually reading. The owner is great. She is kind, pleasant and a wonderful person. I would recommend this home childcare over any other.

5
★★★★★

I have been with Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare for a year. It is the best place I would have ever sent my children. There educational program is excellent. My two year old is actually reading. The owner is great. She is kind, pleasant and a wonderful person. I would recommend this home childcare over any other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.
.

This Lady is awful I just moved here two wks ago and called today to inquire about my 3 year old attending she was very unfriendly,rude and sounded annoyed. She also hung up in my face if thats how they treat prospect customers imagine how they would treat you as a customer or your children. WOW that was a horrible phone experience and I would pass on this daycare seriously.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This Lady is awful I just moved here two wks ago and called today to inquire about my 3 year old attending she was very unfriendly,rude and sounded annoyed. She also hung up in my face if thats how they treat prospect customers imagine how they would treat you as a customer or your children. WOW that was a horrible phone experience and I would pass on this daycare seriously.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.
.

I visited Cozy Cubbies a few weeks ago and I was really impressed. Ms. Trudy is so nice and her daycare is bright, clean, and well-organized. Her curriculum is designed to foster creativity and fun; and her meal plan is healthy and nutritious.

5
★★★★★

I visited Cozy Cubbies a few weeks ago and I was really impressed. Ms. Trudy is so nice and her daycare is bright, clean, and well-organized. Her curriculum is designed to foster creativity and fun; and her meal plan is healthy and nutritious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This is the same person that continues to send these emails through different people. I am the owner and this parent was very rude to both me and my staff. She never had her child here and the only contact that we had with her was over the phone. If you want to visit our childcare and find out for yourself, please do so and please do not take the word of this person who continually sends these these emails by different people. We have been in business for over 9 years and the children that we have at our childcare, we have kept since they were 3 months old. They stay with us until they are 4 years of age. I will be happy to provide my parents references to dispute these terrible lies.

Message from Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare

We are a christian-based home childcare with a 1 to 6 child care ratio. Our childcare is based upon the early development of children. We pride ourselves on secure, loving care that will nurture a child's development and provide them with the quality pre-school education that will put them ahead in their journey towards learning. We am CPR and Child First-aid Certified, CCMS Certified, Licensed by Arlington, Texas, certified for child care by the City of Arlington, Certified with the Texas Food Program, and Registered as a Child and Family Services Childcare Home.



I am also an author of a childcare book that describes how to pick a good childcare.

More about Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare

Day Service 1/6 child ratio Children from 0 to 4 years

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Cozy Cubbies Home Childcare, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review