Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center

★★★☆☆
  • 1100 Atlantic St

    Roseville, CA 95678

    Map & Directions
  • 916-783-4655

About Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Roseville:
Resultset_next

Bird & Pet Clinic Of Roseville

3985 Foothills Blvd Roseville, CA

Resultset_next

Hillsdale Animal Hospital

5222 Hillsdale Blvd Ste 5 Sacramento, CA

3.0 17
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center was?
Write a Review
.

They were great with my cat when I needed emergency care. The staff was very nice and they came out to assess my cat immediately. They did not charge me even! and let me know my cat had a bad URI.

4
★★★★☆

They were great with my cat when I needed emergency care. The staff was very nice and they came out to assess my cat immediately. They did not charge me even! and let me know my cat had a bad URI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My dog got into some kind of poison about a year ago. He was less than a year old. I took him to this vet while he was tremoring from the poison. They were very nice and took good care of my dog. However, the expenses were atronomical. The bill ended up being around $1800. This is more money than I make in a month. They put ice on him, put him on an IV, and gave him some meds for the pain and tremoring. I understand paying more for an after hours vet but their fees are insane. I work nights and I don't get paid double for it. Next time I will do my best to treat an animal on my own. I just can't afford this and they know you don't have time to shop around.

2
★★☆☆☆

My dog got into some kind of poison about a year ago. He was less than a year old. I took him to this vet while he was tremoring from the poison. They were very nice and took good care of my dog. However, the expenses were atronomical. The bill ended up being around $1800. This is more money than I make in a month. They put ice on him, put him on an IV, and gave him some meds for the pain and tremoring. I understand paying more for an after hours vet but their fees are insane. I work nights and I don't get paid double for it. Next time I will do my best to treat an animal on my own. I just can't afford this and they know you don't have time to shop around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

On the night of August 22, 2010, I noticed that my female chihuahua was staggering, stiff legged, and panting wildly, as well as burning up with fever. She had been fine just 20 minutes earlier. I quickly realized that she was not going to get better with the limited things that I could do, so I called the number for my regular vet and was directed to Atlantic Street Vet Hospital. I called a cab and waited--panicking at the thought of losing my baby girl. The cab driver (Roseville Cab Co.) flew to the clinic when I told him it was a real emergency, plus he could clearly see how distraught and upset I was. All I could do as we dove was say "You're OK" to her over and over, and cry. When we arrived at the hospital I was immediately greeted by a vet tech who could plainly see that my dog was experiencing seizures of some kind, and whisked her away to the back to get started on her treatment, even before I had filled out any paperwork or anything. About 10-15 minutes later the tech came out to tell me that she was doing better and gave me an estimate of how much it might cost. Luckily, I had brought more than enough money to cover her treatment. After about 3 hours my dog was vastly improved, so the vet called me in to explain what had happened to make her so sick. It turned out that the two puppies she had given birth to about a week earlier were draining all the calcium and other minerals out of her little body, and she had a massive deficiency that was causing all her symptoms. If they hadn't administered intravenous calcium, among other things, she would surely have died that night they told me. They saved my baby girl's life! The vet explained to me that she was not going to be able to nurse her puppies anymore, so I would have to do it. Luckily, I am in a situation where I can be home to feed them from a bottle every two or three hours, and I have prior experience raising orphaned litters. We spent about 4 hours all together there, met some really nice people in the waiting room, and felt like we were really taken good care of. The vet, Dr. Jones, must have talked with me, and answered all my questions, for at least 20 minutes. OK, so it was a little expensive (about $370) , but it is EMERGENCY care, and they do it well. The alternative is too terrible to contemplate. I would recommend this clinic to anyone with an animal in crisis. If it's a real emergency they will see you right away, if it's not so urgent, you may have to wait a little while--just like human emergency rooms! The best part is that I have my happy frisky girl back and she's doing great now, and I'm all the wiser for it.

5
★★★★★

On the night of August 22, 2010, I noticed that my female chihuahua was staggering, stiff legged, and panting wildly, as well as burning up with fever. She had been fine just 20 minutes earlier. I quickly realized that she was not going to get better with the limited things that I could do, so I called the number for my regular vet and was directed to Atlantic Street Vet Hospital. I called a cab and waited--panicking at the thought of losing my baby girl. The cab driver (Roseville Cab Co.) flew to the clinic when I told him it was a real emergency, plus he could clearly see how distraught and upset I was. All I could do as we dove was say "You're OK" to her over and over, and cry. When we arrived at the hospital I was immediately greeted by a vet tech who could plainly see that my dog was experiencing seizures of some kind, and whisked her away to the back to get started on her treatment, even before I had filled out any paperwork or anything. About 10-15 minutes later the tech came out to tell me that she was doing better and gave me an estimate of how much it might cost. Luckily, I had brought more than enough money to cover her treatment. After about 3 hours my dog was vastly improved, so the vet called me in to explain what had happened to make her so sick. It turned out that the two puppies she had given birth to about a week earlier were draining all the calcium and other minerals out of her little body, and she had a massive deficiency that was causing all her symptoms. If they hadn't administered intravenous calcium, among other things, she would surely have died that night they told me. They saved my baby girl's life! The vet explained to me that she was not going to be able to nurse her puppies anymore, so I would have to do it. Luckily, I am in a situation where I can be home to feed them from a bottle every two or three hours, and I have prior experience raising orphaned litters. We spent about 4 hours all together there, met some really nice people in the waiting room, and felt like we were really taken good care of. The vet, Dr. Jones, must have talked with me, and answered all my questions, for at least 20 minutes. OK, so it was a little expensive (about $370) , but it is EMERGENCY care, and they do it well. The alternative is too terrible to contemplate. I would recommend this clinic to anyone with an animal in crisis. If it's a real emergency they will see you right away, if it's not so urgent, you may have to wait a little while--just like human emergency rooms! The best part is that I have my happy frisky girl back and she's doing great now, and I'm all the wiser for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

About a month ago, I was doing my normal morning run going down Orlando. I looked across the street and there was a little kitten, sitting on the side of the road literally screaming at me for help. I ran over, picked her up and brought her home. It appeared that she must have had some internal injuries; she was very ill and dehydrated. I immediately called Atlantic Street Vet Hospital (among others) and asked if they could treat and care for a stray little kitten for FREE because I wasn't able to pay for her care. They said NO, we don't do that, call SPCA. In fact, all the vets that I called said the same thing. I compassionately care for the little kitten and couldn't get any help, she died in 2 days. I took her lifeless body to the SPCA. They told me that the Atlantic Street Vet Hospital receives funding from the county or state to TAKE CARE OF AND TREAT STRAY ANIMALS!!!!!! And yet, they turned this little kitten away! WHY???? This is so sad! She may have had a chance had they have provided the treatment that they are receiving funding for! If I knew where they are actually getting their funding, I WOULD MAKE SURE THEY NEVER RECEIVED ANOTHER DIME and that it would go to another clinic that would actually honor it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

About a month ago, I was doing my normal morning run going down Orlando. I looked across the street and there was a little kitten, sitting on the side of the road literally screaming at me for help. I ran over, picked her up and brought her home. It appeared that she must have had some internal injuries; she was very ill and dehydrated. I immediately called Atlantic Street Vet Hospital (among others) and asked if they could treat and care for a stray little kitten for FREE because I wasn't able to pay for her care. They said NO, we don't do that, call SPCA. In fact, all the vets that I called said the same thing. I compassionately care for the little kitten and couldn't get any help, she died in 2 days. I took her lifeless body to the SPCA. They told me that the Atlantic Street Vet Hospital receives funding from the county or state to TAKE CARE OF AND TREAT STRAY ANIMALS!!!!!! And yet, they turned this little kitten away! WHY???? This is so sad! She may have had a chance had they have provided the treatment that they are receiving funding for! If I knew where they are actually getting their funding, I WOULD MAKE SURE THEY NEVER RECEIVED ANOTHER DIME and that it would go to another clinic that would actually honor it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am sorry for your experience What a terrible ordeal for you and this kitten. We would never turn an injured/ill animal away if we were authorized to treat. The City of Roseville (Animal Control) has jurisdiction and responsibility for stray animals found within the city. Placer SPCA is contracted with the City to receive stray/abandoned animals - including sick/injured. This is the location that animals should be delivered to. When a private citizen finds an injured/sick animal - the person maybe directed to our facility by either Animal Control or SPCA. 1. The authorization for care must come from the City of Roseville (or the local municipality ?? ie. Sac County, Placer County...). 2. Our hospital receives very limited funds and only for supportive care - most of the care that we do provide is significantly subsidized or actually paid by our hospital or donations. This care is provided if the private citizen elects to not take responsibility for care 3. If you become responsible for the animal, the city is not obligated to provide care. In that situation, it is reasonable for a veterinarian to request payment for care. I hope the above information proves helpful in any future situation.
.

SHAME ON YOU...
When was it that the care of animals became secondary to how much you can put in your wallet. My pup came in with signs of kennel cough. She needed an I.V for hydration and something to help her stop vomiting. Over 1800.00 dollars!! We said NO to the X-rays of the upper and lower body(pahleez) overnight and whatever they could think up. I asked if they could just give her something to make her comfortable..ummm iv? umm meds to stop vomiting NOPE most important to them were those xrays totally 1000.00. SHAME ON YOU. They see MANY dogs with kennel cough, you can't tell me they didn't know and wanted to see what kind of a ride they could take us on. Took her home, got water down her, steam in the shower stopped the cough till we got to our Dr. the next day. 40.00 on meds, she's good. How many days did you go to vet school? Thank you so much for NOTHING, uncaring and greedy!

1
★☆☆☆☆

SHAME ON YOU...
When was it that the care of animals became secondary to how much you can put in your wallet. My pup came in with signs of kennel cough. She needed an I.V for hydration and something to help her stop vomiting. Over 1800.00 dollars!! We said NO to the X-rays of the upper and lower body(pahleez) overnight and whatever they could think up. I asked if they could just give her something to make her comfortable..ummm iv? umm meds to stop vomiting NOPE most important to them were those xrays totally 1000.00. SHAME ON YOU. They see MANY dogs with kennel cough, you can't tell me they didn't know and wanted to see what kind of a ride they could take us on. Took her home, got water down her, steam in the shower stopped the cough till we got to our Dr. the next day. 40.00 on meds, she's good. How many days did you go to vet school? Thank you so much for NOTHING, uncaring and greedy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry you were unhappy. As an Emergency Hospital, we see critically ill patients leading us to address patient care aggressively. Not treating aggressively can sometimes result in patients dying. We practice ??Evidence Based Medicine?, which means that we attempt to get an actual diagnosis so we know how to definitively treat. The cost is based on the Diagnostic and Treatment plan. In your case this likely would have started with x-rays costing about $190.00 and includes a Radiologist review. The Treatment Plan you described, which included fluids, hospitalization, and diagnostics, could have been $1800 but the final cost is dependent on how quickly your puppy responded to treatment and how aggressive we need to be. The approach that you took is termed ??Empirical Medicine" meaning the Dr. treats via their "best guess" given the clinical signs. Sometimes this approach works and sometimes it delays proper care. We also offer this approach if clinical signs or mild or if the ??Evidence Based Medicine? approach is not an option. In situations when expectations are not met, our management staff, and myself are always available to discuss your concerns.
.

My pitt bull Diamond got a big cut on her foot and had to be taken to Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center. The staff was not only prompt to help her, but extremely kind, truly caring, and very professional. I wish that they were a regular Veterinary Hospital so that they could see Diamond for her regular visits. I wouldn't recommend any other emergency vet!!!

4
★★★★☆

My pitt bull Diamond got a big cut on her foot and had to be taken to Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center. The staff was not only prompt to help her, but extremely kind, truly caring, and very professional. I wish that they were a regular Veterinary Hospital so that they could see Diamond for her regular visits. I wouldn't recommend any other emergency vet!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

When my new puppy stopped wanting to eat and then started having vomiting and an upset tummy we called Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital. On the phone the receptionist was very concerned about my little baby and advised me to bring her in to see the doctor.

As soon as I arrived my puppy was seen by a nurse and the doctor recommended a test for parvo. Even though my puppy had gotten 2 of her vaccines she wasn't yet finished with her baby shots and the test came up positive. The doctor and nurses were wonderful in explaining the illness to me and letting me know what care my puppy needed.

My little girl had to stay in the hospital for 2 full days. The doctors and nurses updated me regularly and were always friendly when I called them (even in the middle of the night). My puppy recovered and is home now and doing just great.

Emergency veterinary care can be expensive (no where near as bad as human hospitals) but the quality of care my puppy got was remarkable.

I can't thank the doctors, nurses and other staff enough for saving my puppy's life.

5
★★★★★

When my new puppy stopped wanting to eat and then started having vomiting and an upset tummy we called Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital. On the phone the receptionist was very concerned about my little baby and advised me to bring her in to see the doctor.

As soon as I arrived my puppy was seen by a nurse and the doctor recommended a test for parvo. Even though my puppy had gotten 2 of her vaccines she wasn't yet finished with her baby shots and the test came up positive. The doctor and nurses were wonderful in explaining the illness to me and letting me know what care my puppy needed.

My little girl had to stay in the hospital for 2 full days. The doctors and nurses updated me regularly and were always friendly when I called them (even in the middle of the night). My puppy recovered and is home now and doing just great.

Emergency veterinary care can be expensive (no where near as bad as human hospitals) but the quality of care my puppy got was remarkable.

I can't thank the doctors, nurses and other staff enough for saving my puppy's life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We took our Jack Russell there a few weeks back as she had blood in her urine. The staff was friendly and the vet herself was cheerful and patient. This place also followed up to check on my dog and answered all my questions politely. I realize that it's significantly more expensive than a standard vet's office, but you can expect to pay that for 24 hr service. The people that complain on here really need to stop being such cheap bastards when it comes to their pets. If you want it to cost less then watch your pets better in the first place.

4
★★★★☆

We took our Jack Russell there a few weeks back as she had blood in her urine. The staff was friendly and the vet herself was cheerful and patient. This place also followed up to check on my dog and answered all my questions politely. I realize that it's significantly more expensive than a standard vet's office, but you can expect to pay that for 24 hr service. The people that complain on here really need to stop being such cheap bastards when it comes to their pets. If you want it to cost less then watch your pets better in the first place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have had my pets here on emergency for several occasions. Each time I have come, the staff has been very honest and caring. Not once did I feel that I was being taken advantage of or treated unfairly. They got my one kitten through panleuk and my dog had a laceration. Everytime I came to visit, my pets were clean and I felt the nurses there gave them special attention. Kudos to Atlantic Street! I will always bring my pets there!

5
★★★★★

I have had my pets here on emergency for several occasions. Each time I have come, the staff has been very honest and caring. Not once did I feel that I was being taken advantage of or treated unfairly. They got my one kitten through panleuk and my dog had a laceration. Everytime I came to visit, my pets were clean and I felt the nurses there gave them special attention. Kudos to Atlantic Street! I will always bring my pets there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you so much! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very proud of our nursing staff. They are huge patient advocates and take pride in their job. We are thankful for their dedication and compassion for the patients.
.

I have nothing but good things to say about this emergency hospital. They were compassionate, understanding and diagnosed my pet's problem very quickly. The bill was expensive but so is every other emergency hospital I have been to. I am sad to see that the majority of these posts here pertain to how expensive they are. It is unfortunate that money even needs to come into this arena but it does - unless you have pet insurance which luckily I do. Pets are not a right but a luxury and shame on all of you who blame these hard working, compassionate people for your own problems of not being able to afford care.

5
★★★★★

I have nothing but good things to say about this emergency hospital. They were compassionate, understanding and diagnosed my pet's problem very quickly. The bill was expensive but so is every other emergency hospital I have been to. I am sad to see that the majority of these posts here pertain to how expensive they are. It is unfortunate that money even needs to come into this arena but it does - unless you have pet insurance which luckily I do. Pets are not a right but a luxury and shame on all of you who blame these hard working, compassionate people for your own problems of not being able to afford care.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If I could've given zero "stars", I would have... this place did not care for my pet properly, gave me incorrect information on numerous occasions and charged us an arm and a leg! What a nightmare! The staff was inconsiderate and left me on hold forever while I was waiting for an update. Once while I was crying over what I'd just heard about my pet's condition in the middle of the nite, their staff person actually sighed like she was irritated and put me on hold! HORRIBLE service; my pet ultimately died and I was stuck with a HUGE bill that was filled with questionable tests and tumped up charges. They were not honest about my pet's condition because it became entirely apparent that they would do or say anything to get you to keep your pet in the hospital so they could increase their fees and continue to add up expensive tests even if they knew your pet wasn't going to make it. They are a pathetic example of a vetrinary hospital.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If I could've given zero "stars", I would have... this place did not care for my pet properly, gave me incorrect information on numerous occasions and charged us an arm and a leg! What a nightmare! The staff was inconsiderate and left me on hold forever while I was waiting for an update. Once while I was crying over what I'd just heard about my pet's condition in the middle of the nite, their staff person actually sighed like she was irritated and put me on hold! HORRIBLE service; my pet ultimately died and I was stuck with a HUGE bill that was filled with questionable tests and tumped up charges. They were not honest about my pet's condition because it became entirely apparent that they would do or say anything to get you to keep your pet in the hospital so they could increase their fees and continue to add up expensive tests even if they knew your pet wasn't going to make it. They are a pathetic example of a vetrinary hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am sorry you were not happy. Please call the hospital and discuss your service with our hospital manager. We are very concerned to see a review such as this - especially one with no details so we can't even attempt to make corrections. We are very proud of our hospital and strive to practice the best medicine possible in a warm and professional environment. Medicine, unfortunately, is not black and white - it is mostly grey. Usually, there is more than one disease or disorder that can be possible for a pet's clinical signs or diagnostic abnormalities. Perhaps that is where the confusion was? Perhaps we did not communicate effectively? I am unsure and strongly recommend you call the hospital.
.

I couldn't be more disappointed in the final outcome regarding our sweet kitty who was badly injured. The stafff appeared quite caring and knowlegeable concerning his overall health/injury but then show you the breakdown of the costs for all his care. Here we are, distraught over our cat and they show you this outrageous bill. Our kitty was there just one day/night when we finally got the news to come in, and we were looking at over $800. and we weren't the ones who brought him to this place. He was found and brought in. After a day and several more hours of painfully agonizing our decision to have him put down, they suddenly give us one more option....which is to give up our rights to our family pet and have him sent to a rescue home for free care. This was NEVER mentioned in all the time we were there!! Then they bring it up over the phone and my 10 year old daughter sees an array of hope. So we do it and now have no idea what happened to our kitty. It was horrible and heartwrenching as we loved our cat dearly. This was unfair treament to say the least. You are torn between the love/loss of your pet and an overly rediculous amount owed to them for all of it. We were WRONGED! And now have a huge amount to pay off on our credit card!! And have no idea what happened to our cat.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I couldn't be more disappointed in the final outcome regarding our sweet kitty who was badly injured. The stafff appeared quite caring and knowlegeable concerning his overall health/injury but then show you the breakdown of the costs for all his care. Here we are, distraught over our cat and they show you this outrageous bill. Our kitty was there just one day/night when we finally got the news to come in, and we were looking at over $800. and we weren't the ones who brought him to this place. He was found and brought in. After a day and several more hours of painfully agonizing our decision to have him put down, they suddenly give us one more option....which is to give up our rights to our family pet and have him sent to a rescue home for free care. This was NEVER mentioned in all the time we were there!! Then they bring it up over the phone and my 10 year old daughter sees an array of hope. So we do it and now have no idea what happened to our kitty. It was horrible and heartwrenching as we loved our cat dearly. This was unfair treament to say the least. You are torn between the love/loss of your pet and an overly rediculous amount owed to them for all of it. We were WRONGED! And now have a huge amount to pay off on our credit card!! And have no idea what happened to our cat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my cat in and received the worst most expensive rude horrible care from these people. Beware-if you have an emergency-do not go here use someone else!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my cat in and received the worst most expensive rude horrible care from these people. Beware-if you have an emergency-do not go here use someone else!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is in review of the Atlantic Vet Hospital in Roseville, Ca. Our dog broke her leg, and we rushed her in. They were really nice to us until the last 1400.00 had to be paid. The total came to 2800.00. which is high when you don't have the money to spend. We had to put a deposit before the surgery was performed. 1400.00. And then 1400.00 after. This is not including the 458.00 that we had to pay that horrible night. The staff was very informative, the nurses were great. It's a nice place if you can afford it. However, they should have payment plans.
S

2
★★☆☆☆

This is in review of the Atlantic Vet Hospital in Roseville, Ca. Our dog broke her leg, and we rushed her in. They were really nice to us until the last 1400.00 had to be paid. The total came to 2800.00. which is high when you don't have the money to spend. We had to put a deposit before the surgery was performed. 1400.00. And then 1400.00 after. This is not including the 458.00 that we had to pay that horrible night. The staff was very informative, the nurses were great. It's a nice place if you can afford it. However, they should have payment plans.
S

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you were happy with your pet's care and that our staff was friendly. I agree, 2800.00 is a lot of money - for anyone. However, we really are within the average price range for emergency veterinary hospitals. I am wondering if we didn't have Care Credit last year. We now have Care Credit which is our form of a payment plan. Hopefully you will not be in the position to have to visit us again (considering we are an emergency hospital only!); but if you do, be sure to ask us about a payment plan and we will be happy to have you apply for Care Credit.
.

STAFF WAS GREAT BUT SEEMS LIKE YOU BILL IS THE REAL HEALTH RISK, SURE IM BICKERING BOUT THE MONEY BUT ,
BUT ITS VERY CONCERN IS YOUR BILL, NO HEART.

PROS: LOCATION, 24 EMERGENCY
CONS: OVERPRICED, GOUGED, NO SYMPYTHY FOR AMIMALS JUST THE BILL YOUR GONNA GET

1
★☆☆☆☆

STAFF WAS GREAT BUT SEEMS LIKE YOU BILL IS THE REAL HEALTH RISK, SURE IM BICKERING BOUT THE MONEY BUT ,
BUT ITS VERY CONCERN IS YOUR BILL, NO HEART.

PROS: LOCATION, 24 EMERGENCY
CONS: OVERPRICED, GOUGED, NO SYMPYTHY FOR AMIMALS JUST THE BILL YOUR GONNA GET

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We recently switched our dog and cat to this vet and we've been very happy with it. The best part is the easy to deal with hours, they're open all the time people! So it's nice to know that you have that place to turn to if you need it and appointments are easy to make.

PROS: Great hours, nice staff
CONS: The parking lot seems to always be packed!

5
★★★★★

We recently switched our dog and cat to this vet and we've been very happy with it. The best part is the easy to deal with hours, they're open all the time people! So it's nice to know that you have that place to turn to if you need it and appointments are easy to make.

PROS: Great hours, nice staff
CONS: The parking lot seems to always be packed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Our first encounter with this Vet Hospital was when our dog had a problem at night and we needed a vet fast. We called, and they had us come in right away. We were so pleased with the doctor we saw that we made them our regular vet almost immediately, and have not regreted it. They also connected us to their online medication ordering service, so renewing perscriptions for flea and heartworm meds is a breeze. Orders are sent right to our house and they cost less.

PROS: 24 hour services, online medications renewal, friendly vets
CONS: location is a little difficult to get to

4
★★★★☆

Our first encounter with this Vet Hospital was when our dog had a problem at night and we needed a vet fast. We called, and they had us come in right away. We were so pleased with the doctor we saw that we made them our regular vet almost immediately, and have not regreted it. They also connected us to their online medication ordering service, so renewing perscriptions for flea and heartworm meds is a breeze. Orders are sent right to our house and they cost less.

PROS: 24 hour services, online medications renewal, friendly vets
CONS: location is a little difficult to get to

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center

MISSION STATEMENT



The Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center Team is dedicated to Pet Advocacy through empathy, support and superior care for our patients and their owners.

More about Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center

Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center serves exclusively as a regional emergency and critical care facility. We are fully staffed with doctors and nursing staff 24 hours a day - offering medical, diagnostics and surgical services.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Atlantic Street Veterinary Hospital Pet Emergency Center, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review