Valley Heating, Cooling, Electrical & Solar

★★★★☆

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in San Jose:
Resultset_next

Michael & Company, Inc

380 Lincoln Ave San Jose, CA

Resultset_next

Aamco Transmissions

75 S.Capitol Ave San Jose, CA

4.2941 34
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Valley Heating, Cooling, Electrical & Solar was?
Write a Review
.

I used Valley Heating & Cooling for a full heater install. They charged my $8,000 and it was a pretty steep price considering the cheapest estimate I got was $6,500, but after some quick research found out that company was not licensed OR insured so I will take the safe route and hire a company that has its stuff together. They took 3 days to complete the job, they did everything right and works great right now! I would use them if your looking for someone to rely and depend on, not just for price!

4
★★★★☆

I used Valley Heating & Cooling for a full heater install. They charged my $8,000 and it was a pretty steep price considering the cheapest estimate I got was $6,500, but after some quick research found out that company was not licensed OR insured so I will take the safe route and hire a company that has its stuff together. They took 3 days to complete the job, they did everything right and works great right now! I would use them if your looking for someone to rely and depend on, not just for price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

this company is not worth it, I spend almost $ 15,000 dollars and they didn't installed what they promise me.
I don't recommend to anyone.... Stay away from them. They are crooks in every way...
In San Jose California

1
★☆☆☆☆

this company is not worth it, I spend almost $ 15,000 dollars and they didn't installed what they promise me.
I don't recommend to anyone.... Stay away from them. They are crooks in every way...
In San Jose California

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

What a wonderful experience! Valley Heating and Cooling provides professional, experienced service. They were very prompt in responding to my phone calls, coming out, and providing a bid. They did the work on top and did a phenomenal job. They helped me with all the messy paperwork. Highly Recommended!

5
★★★★★

What a wonderful experience! Valley Heating and Cooling provides professional, experienced service. They were very prompt in responding to my phone calls, coming out, and providing a bid. They did the work on top and did a phenomenal job. They helped me with all the messy paperwork. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I don??t usually write any review/comments but this company Valley Heating and Cooling has just done an excellent job for me, they deserve a good comment.

VH&C has just installed a new furnace, new air conditioner, fireplace gas insert and a tankless water heater in my house. At the same time, they relocated the furnace and the tankless water heater from inside the house to the garage. You can imagine this is not a simple job but the technicians were well trained, very organized, and professional. Marcos, the team lead, knew exactly what to do, he answered every question that I had. I??m a detail oriented person and they did install everything exactly the way I that wanted. They clean up at the end of every day and end of job. When I research for a contractor, I saw VH&C advertised in their web site that 100% customer satisfaction, I laugh at it. But now I can tell you that they set the customer service bar very high and really strive for customer satisfaction. The installation team did a superb job; I??m completely satisfied with the quality job they did for me and strongly recommend VH&C.

5
★★★★★

I don??t usually write any review/comments but this company Valley Heating and Cooling has just done an excellent job for me, they deserve a good comment.

VH&C has just installed a new furnace, new air conditioner, fireplace gas insert and a tankless water heater in my house. At the same time, they relocated the furnace and the tankless water heater from inside the house to the garage. You can imagine this is not a simple job but the technicians were well trained, very organized, and professional. Marcos, the team lead, knew exactly what to do, he answered every question that I had. I??m a detail oriented person and they did install everything exactly the way I that wanted. They clean up at the end of every day and end of job. When I research for a contractor, I saw VH&C advertised in their web site that 100% customer satisfaction, I laugh at it. But now I can tell you that they set the customer service bar very high and really strive for customer satisfaction. The installation team did a superb job; I??m completely satisfied with the quality job they did for me and strongly recommend VH&C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Company had to be creative about getting the thermostat in the right place, but they did it, and since that was done it's been a great furnace. Not noisy and warms the house lovely in the winter. Price seemed right to me; was recommended by a friend and she has been happy, too. I will use them again when it's time to add air-conditioning.

4
★★★★☆

Company had to be creative about getting the thermostat in the right place, but they did it, and since that was done it's been a great furnace. Not noisy and warms the house lovely in the winter. Price seemed right to me; was recommended by a friend and she has been happy, too. I will use them again when it's time to add air-conditioning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear William I have left you a message regarding your feedback. I do believe we have resolved the situation, but I would like to make sure. In regards to your comments, the thermostat location (under a register), was installed by prior to our installation. When we moved it, our technician did not see that the hot water heater flue was behind the wall near where we moved it to. He definitely should have investigated that further, and we apologize for that inconvienence. We try very hard to take care of our customers, and always strive for excellence. Unfortunately, at times we do make mistakes, but we make it a priority to resolve all problems in a quick and professional manner. Your comments are very much appreciated and will help improve our procedures, services, and communications. Our ultimate goal is your complete satisfaction. Thankfully, we were able to come on your day off to relocate the thermostat to the correct location. Again, we appreciate your concerns, and hope we can discuss this further. Your business and your satisfaction are very important to all of us at Valley. Sincerely, Cindy Faulkner, President, Valley Heating and Cooling
.

We had a air conditioner and a heater installed by Valley Heating. The comfort consultant was friendly and very professional. Unfortunately I can't say that from the people installing the system. They were in a rush, eager to finish. They did finish fast, almost too fast. There were a lots of loose ends. I spent hours cleaning up afterwards. The system works fine now, after they came back several times. For future needs I will definitely look for another company offering better value.

2
★★☆☆☆

We had a air conditioner and a heater installed by Valley Heating. The comfort consultant was friendly and very professional. Unfortunately I can't say that from the people installing the system. They were in a rush, eager to finish. They did finish fast, almost too fast. There were a lots of loose ends. I spent hours cleaning up afterwards. The system works fine now, after they came back several times. For future needs I will definitely look for another company offering better value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Not sure this is a customer either Dear Liz, we would really like to discuss your experience, and installation with you. We install approximately 80-90 systems a month, and 99% of the time we get great reviews. If we make a mistake we fix it. Our service and installation is 100% guaranteed satisfaction, so I would like to work with you to see what we can do to correct any mistakes we made. Our installers are all factory trained, NATE certified, and very conscientious, they work hard to do an excellent job for each of our clients. I am very surprised by your coments, since comments like this are very rare for us. Also, I could not find any records related to Liz P in 95125 anytime in 2009. We have found that many competitors like posting fake reviews, so I would love to verify you are an actual customer. This review, and the Lar S. review are very similiar. I cannot find a client meeting that name and zip code during that time frame either. Thank you, Cindy Faulkner, President, Valley Heating, Cooling, and Electrical - The Home of Old Fashioned Service - Since 1962!
.

The sales man is very good. Explained the options and was knowledgable. The installation team was average - a little sloppy. Their prices are high. The overall value is poor. For the price I paid I expected more.

2
★★☆☆☆

The sales man is very good. Explained the options and was knowledgable. The installation team was average - a little sloppy. Their prices are high. The overall value is poor. For the price I paid I expected more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Please call.. Hi, I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience with Valley. I am unable to find any related comments in our system, and I cannot match Lar S. to any particular installation. I am very surprised and disappointed with your feedback. Please let me know, what product you received that you felt the value was poor. We are very competitive with our pricing, and sell top notch products. Also, sloppy work is unacceptable. If we made a mistake, we want to make it right with you.. We will rectify any open issues, and fix things that you are not happy with. Give us an opportunity to regain your confidence. We want to be your heating and cooling company for life! Please call me directly 408-294-6290. Sincerely, Cindy Faulkner, President, Valley Heating and Cooling.
.

Don't do business with Valley Heating! I had a furnace and A/C installed. They promised the world - but didn't deliver. Their prices are high, service is bad, quality questionable. Don't make the mistake I made!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Don't do business with Valley Heating! I had a furnace and A/C installed. They promised the world - but didn't deliver. Their prices are high, service is bad, quality questionable. Don't make the mistake I made!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Not real! This person is obviously not a real customer. Look at our ratings on ServiceMagic and Diamond Certified! Not enough information about the service to be taken seriously. Please don't judge our company based on a hateful review. We treat our customer right. If we make mistakes we make it right! Give me a call to discuss if you would like. Thank you, Cindy Faulkner, President, Valley Heating and Cooling
.

With the amount of flaky contractors out there, we had an excellent experience with Valley. We had a routine maintenance done, and found out our furnace was bad. It was very old. Ray came out and gave us an estimate. He was very knowledgeable, and worked with our budget. The installer came on time, and he was super organized and clean, which we appreciated. They called to confirm all of our appointments and kept on schedule as promised. I love their Old fashioned service motto. It really showed that they care about us. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

5
★★★★★

With the amount of flaky contractors out there, we had an excellent experience with Valley. We had a routine maintenance done, and found out our furnace was bad. It was very old. Ray came out and gave us an estimate. He was very knowledgeable, and worked with our budget. The installer came on time, and he was super organized and clean, which we appreciated. They called to confirm all of our appointments and kept on schedule as promised. I love their Old fashioned service motto. It really showed that they care about us. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I spent over $7,000 on an HVAC system and they didn't install it properly. My home is less than 15 years old and it was PREWIRED for an AC installation. They could not even find the line-set, so they installed the wiring outside the house (it looks awful). After the installation, we went to a neighbors house and now know where the line-set is located. It wasn't hidden behind a wall just behind a duct. If they had inspected the ducts for leaks like they were supposed to, they would have found it. They didn't even offer to install it correctly. I would not recommend them to anyone.

PROS:
CONS: Poor Installation and installation is the key thing for an HVAC system

1
★☆☆☆☆

I spent over $7,000 on an HVAC system and they didn't install it properly. My home is less than 15 years old and it was PREWIRED for an AC installation. They could not even find the line-set, so they installed the wiring outside the house (it looks awful). After the installation, we went to a neighbors house and now know where the line-set is located. It wasn't hidden behind a wall just behind a duct. If they had inspected the ducts for leaks like they were supposed to, they would have found it. They didn't even offer to install it correctly. I would not recommend them to anyone.

PROS:
CONS: Poor Installation and installation is the key thing for an HVAC system

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Explaination We explained to this customer that their pre-wired lineset was blocked during constuction. We spoke only with the husband, and he was present while we spent hours searching for the lineset, and never found it. Running it outside was not easy, and was our only alternative at the time. We were never told that they found the lineset by Iva. If we would have been notified we would have changed it without question. The lineset is run along the side of the house with gutter covering it that matches the house. This extra work was done at no charge. I feel terribly that we did not have the opportunity to correct this situation and make it right. I will try to contact the client now that we know this. Cindy Faulkner, President, Valley Heating and Cooling
Review Partner
.

Looked around for a good price on installing a A/C, Then my neighbor recommend Valley Heating so I gave them a call and I don't regret it they did a wonderful job at a good price.

2
★★★★★

Looked around for a good price on installing a A/C, Then my neighbor recommend Valley Heating so I gave them a call and I don't regret it they did a wonderful job at a good price.

.

This company is worth it, If they make mistakes we make it right!

2
★★★★★

This company is worth it, If they make mistakes we make it right!

.

I needed to get my A/C and heater fixed so I looked up on line and Valley Heating and Cooling looked good so I gave them a try. They did a great job at a low price.

2
★★★★★

I needed to get my A/C and heater fixed so I looked up on line and Valley Heating and Cooling looked good so I gave them a try. They did a great job at a low price.

.

Called to have someone sent in to install A/C in my house, This summer has been hot in California so it was necessarily.

2
★★★★★

Called to have someone sent in to install A/C in my house, This summer has been hot in California so it was necessarily.

.

All of the installers were friendly and did an excellent job, I am very happy with my installation.

2
★★★★★

All of the installers were friendly and did an excellent job, I am very happy with my installation.

.

I will highly recommend your company. Felix and his crew were amazing, you are blessed very competent and caring staff.

2
★★★★★

I will highly recommend your company. Felix and his crew were amazing, you are blessed very competent and caring staff.

.

Awesome job! On my Central Air Conditioning System

2
★★★★★

Awesome job! On my Central Air Conditioning System

.

My experience could not have gone better!

2
★★★★★

My experience could not have gone better!

.

They did a great job no complaints here, and Felix has good customer service.

2
★★★★★

They did a great job no complaints here, and Felix has good customer service.

.

I always enjoy seeing Al when he comes for maintenance. He is courteous & pleasant. And I enjoy speaking with him. He is efficient, helpful & willing to answer any questions & does a great job.

2
★★★★★

I always enjoy seeing Al when he comes for maintenance. He is courteous & pleasant. And I enjoy speaking with him. He is efficient, helpful & willing to answer any questions & does a great job.

.

I was very surprised with your service. I will use Valley Heating again and refer my friends.

2
★★★★★

I was very surprised with your service. I will use Valley Heating again and refer my friends.

.

They responded the same day when we asked for an estimate, and the work started shortly thereafter. They had to first remove the asbestos and then remove all of the old ducts (1 day). Then the heater and the new ducts were installed, and

2
★★★★★

They responded the same day when we asked for an estimate, and the work started shortly thereafter. They had to first remove the asbestos and then remove all of the old ducts (1 day). Then the heater and the new ducts were installed, and

.

Andre did an excellent job I would like him to do future services.

2
★★★★★

Andre did an excellent job I would like him to do future services.

.

We have been with your co. for a lot of years. We have NEVER had a reason to look elsewhere. Your technician was here within the min. he said he would and Andre left the area much cleaner than he found it. Thank you again for having people

2
★★★★★

We have been with your co. for a lot of years. We have NEVER had a reason to look elsewhere. Your technician was here within the min. he said he would and Andre left the area much cleaner than he found it. Thank you again for having people

.

It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at Valley...from Serena in the office, Art the estimator, and Robert the installer. They were all able to answer my questions and accommodate my requests to my utmost satisfaction. The installation

2
★★★★★

It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at Valley...from Serena in the office, Art the estimator, and Robert the installer. They were all able to answer my questions and accommodate my requests to my utmost satisfaction. The installation

.

I have relied on Valley Heating for over 25 years and have never been disappointed!

2
★★★★★

I have relied on Valley Heating for over 25 years and have never been disappointed!

.

This company came and install last year a new system in my place and last week on Saturday my ac was not working, I called another company and I found that the system that the sold me was mixed with trane and goodman this is not what I

0
★☆☆☆☆

This company came and install last year a new system in my place and last week on Saturday my ac was not working, I called another company and I found that the system that the sold me was mixed with trane and goodman this is not what I

.

I was told it would take about 11/2 hours from start to finish, and that was how long it took. The technician arrived when he said he would. He put down canvas on the hardwood floor to protect it from the vacuum hose. The work done seemed

2
★★★★★

I was told it would take about 11/2 hours from start to finish, and that was how long it took. The technician arrived when he said he would. He put down canvas on the hardwood floor to protect it from the vacuum hose. The work done seemed

.

The repairman showed up on time and got right to work. When he left 30 minutes later he had thoroughly check my heater and it was working. He left good instructions about what to do if it stopped working again. My heater has been working

2
★★★★★

The repairman showed up on time and got right to work. When he left 30 minutes later he had thoroughly check my heater and it was working. He left good instructions about what to do if it stopped working again. My heater has been working

.

Knowledgeable, friendly, prompt and reasonable; the best!

2
★★★★★

Knowledgeable, friendly, prompt and reasonable; the best!

.

The service was ontime as promised and the repair man had a the right parts to fix our water heater. He was able to save our water heater from being replaced which saved us a ton of money. Thank you for the honest and wonderful service.

2
★★★★★

The service was ontime as promised and the repair man had a the right parts to fix our water heater. He was able to save our water heater from being replaced which saved us a ton of money. Thank you for the honest and wonderful service.

.

I had my furnace cleaned & tuned up today. The employee arrived on time and did the job in a timely manner. Price was exactly as stated.Mentioned other services, but did not over-sell. Removed alot of cat hair from furnace. I am a

2
★★★★★

I had my furnace cleaned & tuned up today. The employee arrived on time and did the job in a timely manner. Price was exactly as stated.Mentioned other services, but did not over-sell. Removed alot of cat hair from furnace. I am a

.

I found this company through Diamond Certified. I found that they have been around a long time in this area, so that made me feel good. I really liked the person who came out for service. I think his name was Mike. He recommended a

2
★★★★★

I found this company through Diamond Certified. I found that they have been around a long time in this area, so that made me feel good. I really liked the person who came out for service. I think his name was Mike. He recommended a

.

Fantastic service. I called at 11am because my home's central heat is not working. The house was 50 degrees so quick service was kind of important. They were here at 4:45pm same day. Any visit to your home is $120. The serviceman,

2
★★★★★

Fantastic service. I called at 11am because my home's central heat is not working. The house was 50 degrees so quick service was kind of important. They were here at 4:45pm same day. Any visit to your home is $120. The serviceman,

Message from Valley Heating, Cooling, Electrical & Solar

This particular site promotes negative reviews... this has been explained to me through the managment of Google, and other sites. There are three reviews on here that I have been able to verify, and the others are fake reviews posted by competitors are paid reviews (who work for competitors). It is sad that this is what our future has come to. As a business owner of a service business I feel abused by online entities like Insider pages and Yelp because they promote negativity. Our company has been around for 49 years! We have a 100% guarantee for our clients! We are the "Home of Old Fashioned Service" Please call us for references, or view our reviews on Diamond Certified, Angies List, Google, Judy's Book, yahoo, etc. We are not afraid of clients reviews, but we are looking for fair practices by ethical online review sources. In my experience - "If you don't advertise with these folks, or Yelp, you are exposed extortion practices of these sites". Thank you, Cindy Faulkner, Valley Heating, Cooling and Electrical

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Valley Heating, Cooling, Electrical & Solar, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review