Big O Tires

★★★☆☆
  • 3040 Geary Blvd

    San Francisco, CA 94118

    Map & Directions
  • 415-751-2577

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in San Francisco:
Resultset_next

My Mechanic

888 Folsom Street San Francisco, CA

Resultset_next

Costco Wholesale

450 10th St San Francisco, CA

2.6957 23
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Big O Tires was?
Write a Review
.

Went in dressed natily because I had been working on my BMW 8 series and was ignored and after I asked for help the guy behind the counter said"" we can help in 2.5 hours"" I asked if he wanted me to comeback then? No you have to leave the car. Why because we are too busy. One car being worked on and one waiting. Two cars in the shop and they are too busy to even talk to a customer, I guess they don't need business.I keep going back because there is never a line to get work done and everytime I regret it. This time I wasn't in a hurry and shopped around. went to another shop and was treated like they want my business. Never again,rude people don't deserve my hard earned money. They get paid so they don't care. Too bad the owner of the shop is losing business as I belong to many BMW clubs and will spread my dissatifaction loudly. Stay away they don't deserve your business.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Went in dressed natily because I had been working on my BMW 8 series and was ignored and after I asked for help the guy behind the counter said"" we can help in 2.5 hours"" I asked if he wanted me to comeback then? No you have to leave the car. Why because we are too busy. One car being worked on and one waiting. Two cars in the shop and they are too busy to even talk to a customer, I guess they don't need business.I keep going back because there is never a line to get work done and everytime I regret it. This time I wasn't in a hurry and shopped around. went to another shop and was treated like they want my business. Never again,rude people don't deserve my hard earned money. They get paid so they don't care. Too bad the owner of the shop is losing business as I belong to many BMW clubs and will spread my dissatifaction loudly. Stay away they don't deserve your business.

.

Don't go to any Big-o-Tires. They are big cheaters and even thier corporate office is the same. I bought a Battery which died after 18 months which had a warranty of 24 months. Still they forced me to pay 45$ for replacement.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Don't go to any Big-o-Tires. They are big cheaters and even thier corporate office is the same. I bought a Battery which died after 18 months which had a warranty of 24 months. Still they forced me to pay 45$ for replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Poor experience and questionable customer policy. Went twice early to get an alignment done. 1st day arrived at 9am, car was serviced by 11. I was told they couldn't get a shim off to adjust camber but to come back following day and they would be able to fix it 1st thing in the am. Brought car back 1st thing 8am. Car sat there for an hour until I asked for an update. During this time they worked on other car instead of mine. Then a second car was brought to the service bay ahead of mine .When I presented the question of why I was waiting while they worked on other cars; couldn't get a straight answer. Mind you I just wasted two mornings and had been charged for the alignment. Finally just gave up and asked for a refund. For some reason couldn't be bothered with my vehicle. Manager just walked away while i was talking to him. Mind you I wasn't being confrontational or verbally abusive.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Poor experience and questionable customer policy. Went twice early to get an alignment done. 1st day arrived at 9am, car was serviced by 11. I was told they couldn't get a shim off to adjust camber but to come back following day and they would be able to fix it 1st thing in the am. Brought car back 1st thing 8am. Car sat there for an hour until I asked for an update. During this time they worked on other car instead of mine. Then a second car was brought to the service bay ahead of mine .When I presented the question of why I was waiting while they worked on other cars; couldn't get a straight answer. Mind you I just wasted two mornings and had been charged for the alignment. Finally just gave up and asked for a refund. For some reason couldn't be bothered with my vehicle. Manager just walked away while i was talking to him. Mind you I wasn't being confrontational or verbally abusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just recently went to the Big O Tires on Geary St in SF, after getting a flat tire. The salesperson, in the beginning would not offer to get another tire because I had warranty with another brand that was not available in their store and said I had to leave the car till Tuesday. Once I offered to get another tire and warranty, then the sales person stated that there was something wrong with the power steering of the car. I told him if there was a problem, I would of not been able to get to the place and that the fluids were just checked.
I found the sales person, rude and tried to load on other services that were not appropriate. Next time, I'm going someplace else. This location does not deserve any star rating.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I just recently went to the Big O Tires on Geary St in SF, after getting a flat tire. The salesperson, in the beginning would not offer to get another tire because I had warranty with another brand that was not available in their store and said I had to leave the car till Tuesday. Once I offered to get another tire and warranty, then the sales person stated that there was something wrong with the power steering of the car. I told him if there was a problem, I would of not been able to get to the place and that the fluids were just checked.
I found the sales person, rude and tried to load on other services that were not appropriate. Next time, I'm going someplace else. This location does not deserve any star rating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would not recommend Big O tires to anyone. I purchased 4 Big O tires 2 years ago and the rubber on the sidewall has already separated on 1 tire and the other 3 have premature wearing. These tires were supposed to last 70,000 miles and only lasted 32,000. I was very irritated with their customer service (headquarters)who got very snippy with me. These tires should be under warranty's and Big O is not standing behind their warranty and will not replace these tires because they are saying it is my fault. I have my tires rotated and inflated on a regular basis. Big O is the worst and I will never go back.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend Big O tires to anyone. I purchased 4 Big O tires 2 years ago and the rubber on the sidewall has already separated on 1 tire and the other 3 have premature wearing. These tires were supposed to last 70,000 miles and only lasted 32,000. I was very irritated with their customer service (headquarters)who got very snippy with me. These tires should be under warranty's and Big O is not standing behind their warranty and will not replace these tires because they are saying it is my fault. I have my tires rotated and inflated on a regular basis. Big O is the worst and I will never go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am the owner and distraught to see reviews from three years ago. Please come in and see us now, newly renovated, friendlier, cleaner and one of the best technical staff in town. I have seen notes like "three years ago I was there..." As my granddaddy use to say "Hogwash". We have ASE Certified Techs, Honda Factory certified techs and the newest equipment in San Francisco. If its not right the first time come see me and we'll make it right. I am on site almost every day to see that you are satisfied. I have been in the business for over 57 years and can be a huge resource for anyone needing car advice. See you soon! Get a coupon on
Google or here http://www.bigo.com/coupons.asp

5
★★★★★

I am the owner and distraught to see reviews from three years ago. Please come in and see us now, newly renovated, friendlier, cleaner and one of the best technical staff in town. I have seen notes like "three years ago I was there..." As my granddaddy use to say "Hogwash". We have ASE Certified Techs, Honda Factory certified techs and the newest equipment in San Francisco. If its not right the first time come see me and we'll make it right. I am on site almost every day to see that you are satisfied. I have been in the business for over 57 years and can be a huge resource for anyone needing car advice. See you soon! Get a coupon on
Google or here http://www.bigo.com/coupons.asp

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

New Management new attitude, over 150 years experience ASE certified techs. New renovation and new equipment added. Want it fixed right the first time, not the next time go here. plain and simple.

2
★★★★★

New Management new attitude, over 150 years experience ASE certified techs. New renovation and new equipment added. Want it fixed right the first time, not the next time go here. plain and simple.

Pros: New Management they are much nicer and care

Cons: busy, parking limited drive into shop don't pass it by if you are at cook you've gone too far

.

I first came in for directions and they even printed it out in Google at gave it to me at no cost! I noticed my tire was low they filled it and checked the one low and it only needed air. They even gave me a tire gauge free.

The owner Chuck was a sweetheart. He is older sweet man who made sure everyone took care of me! Not sure what the heck Stuart was talking about! :)

Jenny D

5
★★★★★

I first came in for directions and they even printed it out in Google at gave it to me at no cost! I noticed my tire was low they filled it and checked the one low and it only needed air. They even gave me a tire gauge free.

The owner Chuck was a sweetheart. He is older sweet man who made sure everyone took care of me! Not sure what the heck Stuart was talking about! :)

Jenny D

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've had good luck with the guys at Big O Tires in SF for the last 10 years or more, especially with Tom. Recently had a horrible experience with Ken the morning service writer...acted like he could care less that I was there...I had to walk back in the shop to find him after waiting almost 10 minutes at the customer counter.. complained about having bad help...couldn't start work on my car the day I had set aside to be there (I called and he said bring it Thursday...when I got there he said can't get it til next Wednesday). Someone needs to explain the minimal art of customer service to this clown or they won't have a business much longer. I walked in ready to buy brakes, shocks, alignment, maybe even a new set of tires. Now, unless the attitude turns around when I go back it will be my last time there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I've had good luck with the guys at Big O Tires in SF for the last 10 years or more, especially with Tom. Recently had a horrible experience with Ken the morning service writer...acted like he could care less that I was there...I had to walk back in the shop to find him after waiting almost 10 minutes at the customer counter.. complained about having bad help...couldn't start work on my car the day I had set aside to be there (I called and he said bring it Thursday...when I got there he said can't get it til next Wednesday). Someone needs to explain the minimal art of customer service to this clown or they won't have a business much longer. I walked in ready to buy brakes, shocks, alignment, maybe even a new set of tires. Now, unless the attitude turns around when I go back it will be my last time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am astonished anybody has given this positive reviews and I notice that Insiderpages has several positive reviews. I have been to several Big O Tires shops and to many car service stations in general. This was by far the worst. I was nice, but treated like s***, as were all the people who were there the day I was there. The owner took absolutely no responsibility. Look at other review sites and you'll see that this is clearly a strong pattern for this Big O.

I have never bothered to review any store or restaurant negatively before, but in this case the treatment was so shoddy that I became very motivated to do so.

Avoid this shop like a plague. I'd even recommend other Big O shops in the city.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am astonished anybody has given this positive reviews and I notice that Insiderpages has several positive reviews. I have been to several Big O Tires shops and to many car service stations in general. This was by far the worst. I was nice, but treated like s***, as were all the people who were there the day I was there. The owner took absolutely no responsibility. Look at other review sites and you'll see that this is clearly a strong pattern for this Big O.

I have never bothered to review any store or restaurant negatively before, but in this case the treatment was so shoddy that I became very motivated to do so.

Avoid this shop like a plague. I'd even recommend other Big O shops in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Go here and you will be greatly rewarded. Sounds cheesy, but it could happen to you... still sounds cheesy... Anyways - I took the car in after several flats and different temporary fixes around the bay area - decided I wanted a whole new set of tires, I don't like to mismatch - especially with something as important as tires. We agreed on the Epic Tour series, he (Jim Smith, I think) threw in the $50 tire protection package which I'm not a big fan of - but with the rash of tire problems we had - it seemed like a good idea. They also did a full car inspection and told me that my battery needed a recharge (I have a trickle charger at home - so hooked that up while it sat in the garage over night), that my oil needed flushing and my serpentine belt was cracked. The serpentine belt cracked was an awesome save - I was able to get that repaired before having that bust on the highway. The best part of all this great service was yesterday, 3 weeks after getting the new tires: cruising down California we get a flat (3rd one in as many months and with new tires !!!). Pulled my Big-O tire pamphlet out of the glove compartment, called them, asked if they were open on Sundays. They were and they changed my tire this morning within a half our at no charge. They even let me watch as he pulled off the tire and removed the 4 inch mini screw driver that had impaled the tire and was still in there. Very pleasant folks who take care of the customer.

2
★★★★★

Go here and you will be greatly rewarded. Sounds cheesy, but it could happen to you... still sounds cheesy... Anyways - I took the car in after several flats and different temporary fixes around the bay area - decided I wanted a whole new set of tires, I don't like to mismatch - especially with something as important as tires. We agreed on the Epic Tour series, he (Jim Smith, I think) threw in the $50 tire protection package which I'm not a big fan of - but with the rash of tire problems we had - it seemed like a good idea. They also did a full car inspection and told me that my battery needed a recharge (I have a trickle charger at home - so hooked that up while it sat in the garage over night), that my oil needed flushing and my serpentine belt was cracked. The serpentine belt cracked was an awesome save - I was able to get that repaired before having that bust on the highway. The best part of all this great service was yesterday, 3 weeks after getting the new tires: cruising down California we get a flat (3rd one in as many months and with new tires !!!). Pulled my Big-O tire pamphlet out of the glove compartment, called them, asked if they were open on Sundays. They were and they changed my tire this morning within a half our at no charge. They even let me watch as he pulled off the tire and removed the 4 inch mini screw driver that had impaled the tire and was still in there. Very pleasant folks who take care of the customer.

Pros: fast and pleasant

.

I brought my flat tire in for repair and was pleasantly surprised when it was done in an hour and free of charge. I didn't purchase the tire at their store nor any big-o store, but still received excellent service free of charge. The location is convenient, but when busy, people can stack up and the counter area gets chaotic. Would recommend reconfiguring the counter and wait area.

2
★★★★★

I brought my flat tire in for repair and was pleasantly surprised when it was done in an hour and free of charge. I didn't purchase the tire at their store nor any big-o store, but still received excellent service free of charge. The location is convenient, but when busy, people can stack up and the counter area gets chaotic. Would recommend reconfiguring the counter and wait area.

Pros: Free flat tire repair, convenient location, nice staff, fast service

Cons: Counter and wait area is not configured appropriately when large crowds ensue

.

Where do I start? I had a flat tire and needed it replaced. Chick told me it would be about an hour. Twenty minutes later she came in and told me that it would be another hour because there were people in front of me. I decided to bus it home and pick the car up later. I just needed my keys because my house keys were on there. Well, my keys were locked in my car. After I told TWO people that the car would lock itself. By the time I got my keys I decided to just wait it out. Twenty minutes later chick came back and told me that the tires she quoted me they no longer had in stock and she had to give me the other tires that were 30 dollars more a peice. Nice. So I finally get out of there $250 bucks lighter on a Monday evening. Tuesday morning I leave for a business trip. The following Monday I go to get into my car and the remote doesn't work. I stick the key in the old fashioned way and, what do you know, that doesn't work either.... So I can't get into my car at all. Couldn't do anything about it then, so I put a note on the car since it's a street cleaning day.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Where do I start? I had a flat tire and needed it replaced. Chick told me it would be about an hour. Twenty minutes later she came in and told me that it would be another hour because there were people in front of me. I decided to bus it home and pick the car up later. I just needed my keys because my house keys were on there. Well, my keys were locked in my car. After I told TWO people that the car would lock itself. By the time I got my keys I decided to just wait it out. Twenty minutes later chick came back and told me that the tires she quoted me they no longer had in stock and she had to give me the other tires that were 30 dollars more a peice. Nice. So I finally get out of there $250 bucks lighter on a Monday evening. Tuesday morning I leave for a business trip. The following Monday I go to get into my car and the remote doesn't work. I stick the key in the old fashioned way and, what do you know, that doesn't work either.... So I can't get into my car at all. Couldn't do anything about it then, so I put a note on the car since it's a street cleaning day.

.

On 12/20/2006, I ran over a nail in the road, and decided to bring my brand new 2006 Infiniti G35 into the local Big O Tires branch to have it patched. Since it was a simple patch job, it didn't seem unreasonable to bring my new car into Big O for a quick fix. After leaving the car with them for an hour at an estimated price of $40, I get a call back saying my car was ready, but that the price was actually now going to be $100. This price increase didn't bother me, and I was in a rush to get to a client meeting, so I payed it off and picked up the car. Upon reviewing the work they did, I found that there was a chunk missing from the sidewall of my tire which was 2 inches wide, and half an inch deep. Also apparent was a large dent in the lip of the rim, a 19"" rim which costs $500 to replace from the dealership. Upon going back to the location to complain, the manager told me that this damage (severe in my opinion) was regular, and to be expected upon all tire changes and repairs (not that they warned me about this in advance). He offered to rotate the tire so that I couldn't see the giant tear in the side, but I questioned him ""From what you told me earlier, won't you just end up ruining my rim again if you work on it?"", and the manager replied ""Yes, most likely that would occur again"". After coming to this location before and always being pleased with the work, I must say I'm appalled at the service and even more so at the work. Don't ever come to this location, and I certainly question if you should ever get work done at any Big O Tires branch. Now I'm out $100 for the work I had done, $500 for the rim, and $376 for the tire, all because of a simple nail puncture. Save yourself the money and anguish of having to deal with this terrible establishment by getting your work done anywhere else.

0
★☆☆☆☆

On 12/20/2006, I ran over a nail in the road, and decided to bring my brand new 2006 Infiniti G35 into the local Big O Tires branch to have it patched. Since it was a simple patch job, it didn't seem unreasonable to bring my new car into Big O for a quick fix. After leaving the car with them for an hour at an estimated price of $40, I get a call back saying my car was ready, but that the price was actually now going to be $100. This price increase didn't bother me, and I was in a rush to get to a client meeting, so I payed it off and picked up the car. Upon reviewing the work they did, I found that there was a chunk missing from the sidewall of my tire which was 2 inches wide, and half an inch deep. Also apparent was a large dent in the lip of the rim, a 19"" rim which costs $500 to replace from the dealership. Upon going back to the location to complain, the manager told me that this damage (severe in my opinion) was regular, and to be expected upon all tire changes and repairs (not that they warned me about this in advance). He offered to rotate the tire so that I couldn't see the giant tear in the side, but I questioned him ""From what you told me earlier, won't you just end up ruining my rim again if you work on it?"", and the manager replied ""Yes, most likely that would occur again"". After coming to this location before and always being pleased with the work, I must say I'm appalled at the service and even more so at the work. Don't ever come to this location, and I certainly question if you should ever get work done at any Big O Tires branch. Now I'm out $100 for the work I had done, $500 for the rim, and $376 for the tire, all because of a simple nail puncture. Save yourself the money and anguish of having to deal with this terrible establishment by getting your work done anywhere else.

Pros: One of the employees who assisted me was very polite and knowledgeable when I brought the vehicle in.

Cons: The work and damage done to my new car was apalling and inexcusable. The customer service and suggested resolution was equally as bad.

.

I took my car to get four tires and an alignment. They told me that I needed about $1500 in service to my car. A week later, I tried to take off my front tire to flush my brakes and one of the studs had been cross-threaded and the nut nearly fused to it, making it impossible to use again, as a glob of metal was on the thread. I took it back and the manager told me that because I had 180,000 miles on my car, things wear out. He insisted that mileage on my car could have equated to the ""wear"" that I observed on my wheel stud. He refused to listen and said that it was impossible for his shop to have caused the damage because the employees are trained to use a torque stick (even though it was obvious that this was not occuring) to tighten the lugs. He took the position that I was lying to him about the problem and that it was something that I caused!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I took my car to get four tires and an alignment. They told me that I needed about $1500 in service to my car. A week later, I tried to take off my front tire to flush my brakes and one of the studs had been cross-threaded and the nut nearly fused to it, making it impossible to use again, as a glob of metal was on the thread. I took it back and the manager told me that because I had 180,000 miles on my car, things wear out. He insisted that mileage on my car could have equated to the ""wear"" that I observed on my wheel stud. He refused to listen and said that it was impossible for his shop to have caused the damage because the employees are trained to use a torque stick (even though it was obvious that this was not occuring) to tighten the lugs. He took the position that I was lying to him about the problem and that it was something that I caused!

Pros: Quick and cheap

Cons: Bad service, got my floormats dirty, damaged my car!

.

I used to work at a place that used Big O Tires, so when I got my car that's where I went. The first time was for new brake pads and an oil change/fluid check. They told me at that time that my rotors would need to be replaced in the next year, they wanted to change them at that time, but it was too expensive for something that didn't have to be done. When I picked my car up, the service engine light was on, though it wasn't when I picked it up. I called and they said they had no idea about it. It went off the next day, and though it annoyed me, I decided that maybe it was coincidence.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I used to work at a place that used Big O Tires, so when I got my car that's where I went. The first time was for new brake pads and an oil change/fluid check. They told me at that time that my rotors would need to be replaced in the next year, they wanted to change them at that time, but it was too expensive for something that didn't have to be done. When I picked my car up, the service engine light was on, though it wasn't when I picked it up. I called and they said they had no idea about it. It went off the next day, and though it annoyed me, I decided that maybe it was coincidence.

Pros: nice enough people

Cons: poor quality work, high prices

.

Usually I'm skeptical about any auto service place whether it's tires, oil change, or just a tune up. I got a great deal on some high-performance tires. They didn't have them in-stock, but they got them the next day. Installation was fast and the service was great. They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need or their most expensive stuff. Service was excellent. Would go back again.

2
★★★★★

Usually I'm skeptical about any auto service place whether it's tires, oil change, or just a tune up. I got a great deal on some high-performance tires. They didn't have them in-stock, but they got them the next day. Installation was fast and the service was great. They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need or their most expensive stuff. Service was excellent. Would go back again.

Pros: Great Service, Good Value, Big Selection

Cons: Limited Parking

.

I came in because I was having problems with tires I had bought from another dealer out of state. The folks at Big-o were great. Although they were really busy, the manager took time to explain to me exactly what was wrong and what my options were. He could tell I was having trouble making a decision, so he suggested I go home and think things through - no high pressure sales! When I brought the car back a couple days later to have the work done, it was finished in just over an hour, and I was able to wait at a comfortable coffee shop across the street.

2
★★★★★

I came in because I was having problems with tires I had bought from another dealer out of state. The folks at Big-o were great. Although they were really busy, the manager took time to explain to me exactly what was wrong and what my options were. He could tell I was having trouble making a decision, so he suggested I go home and think things through - no high pressure sales! When I brought the car back a couple days later to have the work done, it was finished in just over an hour, and I was able to wait at a comfortable coffee shop across the street.

Pros: Helpful staff, Convenient location

Cons: Super busy

.

I took my truck to this station for a whole new set of tires. I chose this one as the Big O website listed great customer feedback. Ben was patient, answered my questions and helped me decide on the best tire, which matched their online tire wizard, incidentally. - They accepted the lower price for the tires that I saw 3 months ago. They've got a great warranty for the tire. When they can, they will drive you into work, if needed. They gave me bus fare to get home when I dropped my truck off. They sent me a thank you note for being their customer. They are also open 7 days a week. Lastly, I got a free car wash coupon with no expiration date. Amazing.

My truck handles like it has power steering now. The tires feel wonderful.

PROS: customer service is back, this shop exemplifies that
CONS: none

5
★★★★★

I took my truck to this station for a whole new set of tires. I chose this one as the Big O website listed great customer feedback. Ben was patient, answered my questions and helped me decide on the best tire, which matched their online tire wizard, incidentally. - They accepted the lower price for the tires that I saw 3 months ago. They've got a great warranty for the tire. When they can, they will drive you into work, if needed. They gave me bus fare to get home when I dropped my truck off. They sent me a thank you note for being their customer. They are also open 7 days a week. Lastly, I got a free car wash coupon with no expiration date. Amazing.

My truck handles like it has power steering now. The tires feel wonderful.

PROS: customer service is back, this shop exemplifies that
CONS: none

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Highly recommend them. The manager is very accommodating when one doesn't have much time to spare. Prices affordable. AAA discount or newspaper discount coupons accepted. The shop opens early and closes late. This is great especially if you work. He even got rid of 4 old tires I had sitting in the garage for years. FREE OF CHARGE.

5
★★★★★

Highly recommend them. The manager is very accommodating when one doesn't have much time to spare. Prices affordable. AAA discount or newspaper discount coupons accepted. The shop opens early and closes late. This is great especially if you work. He even got rid of 4 old tires I had sitting in the garage for years. FREE OF CHARGE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

changed all 4 of my tires in an hour along with a wheel alignment done too. the cost was a bit too high, but im very satisfied with the falken tires i got from them. these people (carlos and team) also gave me a free coupon for a car wash.

4
★★★★☆

changed all 4 of my tires in an hour along with a wheel alignment done too. the cost was a bit too high, but im very satisfied with the falken tires i got from them. these people (carlos and team) also gave me a free coupon for a car wash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

dropped my car off around noon for routing tire repair. while there, i agreed to some minor maintainence as well. they promised the car back to me by six, since i had a b-day dinner to attend to. long story short, at 7 they hadn't even looked at my tire, but had done the previously agreed work. after making a stink, they took a thirty second look at the tire to conclude it couldn't be repaired, and would i be interested in buy ALL new tires from them. from 7 hours to 30 seconds and then their suggestion was new tires. like the title says - never again. the people were rude when i enquired as to my vehicle pick up, and i was ignored when i arrived to get my car back.

0
★☆☆☆☆

dropped my car off around noon for routing tire repair. while there, i agreed to some minor maintainence as well. they promised the car back to me by six, since i had a b-day dinner to attend to. long story short, at 7 they hadn't even looked at my tire, but had done the previously agreed work. after making a stink, they took a thirty second look at the tire to conclude it couldn't be repaired, and would i be interested in buy ALL new tires from them. from 7 hours to 30 seconds and then their suggestion was new tires. like the title says - never again. the people were rude when i enquired as to my vehicle pick up, and i was ignored when i arrived to get my car back.

Cons: bad customer service

.

I spent over $1000 on tires and alignment. When I left the tire was rubbing on the wheel well. I returned the car suggested with success how to correct the problem. One rep said ""there will be no charges"". On picking up the car a second rude Manager charged me an additional $45 and insulted me stating that I have a language barrier.
This is poor customer service. This manager can keep his $45 prize and I will take my business else where. I caution others as well to avoid a similar experience.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I spent over $1000 on tires and alignment. When I left the tire was rubbing on the wheel well. I returned the car suggested with success how to correct the problem. One rep said ""there will be no charges"". On picking up the car a second rude Manager charged me an additional $45 and insulted me stating that I have a language barrier.
This is poor customer service. This manager can keep his $45 prize and I will take my business else where. I caution others as well to avoid a similar experience.

Pros: Close to work

Message from Big O Tires

The Team You Trust -- Big O Tires is the largest independent new tire and auto services operation in North America. Big O offers their complete line of branded tires & car products for passenger, light truck & RV vehicles. -- Big O Tires, Michelin, Goodyear, BF Goodrich, Yokohama, Uniroyal, Cooper, Falken, Continental, Fulda, Shell, Pennzoil, Exide, American Racing Wheels, Falken Wheels, Hankook, Nankang, General Tire

More about Big O Tires

Tires, Auto Services, Alignments, Wheels, Brake Service, Shocks & Struts, Suspension & Front End Repair, Oil & Filter Changes, Batteries, Fluid Maintenance Services, lifts, wheel bearing and other undercar services.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Big O Tires, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review