La Belle Chateau Salon & Spa

★★★★☆
  • 55 Mill Street

    Unionville, CT 06085

    Map & Directions
  • 860-673-6011

About La Belle Chateau Salon & Spa

Categories
  • Beauty Salons
Details
  • Brow Tinting
  • Color Correction
  • Hair Coloring
  • Hair Extensions
  • Hair Highlights
  • Haircuts
  • Updos
  • Wedding Hair Stylists
  • Waxing
  • Manicures
  • Pedicures
  • Deep Tissue Massages
  • Hot Stone Massages
  • Pregnancy Massages
  • Swedish Massage
  • Facials
  • Wigs & Hair Pieces
Hours
M-Tu 9am-6pm, W 9am-7pm, Th 9am-8pm, F 9am-7pm, Sa 9am-5pm, Su Closed
Emails
  • labellechateau@yahoo.com
Year Established
  • 1974
Keywords
  • Hair Studio
  • Hair Salon
  • Spa Service
  • Manicures
  • Pedicures
  • Massage
  • Facials
  • Waxing, Threading
  • Bridal Services
Products
  • ColorProof, Matrix, Schwarzkopf, Yon-Ka Skin Care, Zoya Nail Care, Aveda
Payment Options
  • Cash
  • Check
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Services
  • Hair Studio
  • Massage, Yonka Facials, Zoya Nail Care
  • Waxing, Threading
  • Make up
  • Bridal Services

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Unionville:
Resultset_next

Salon Medusa

13 S Main St Ste R West Hartford, CT

Resultset_next

Zinc Salon

45 S Main St# 101 Unionville, CT

4.3846 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how La Belle Chateau Salon & Spa was?
Write a Review
.

I have very unusual hair, as finely textured as it is difficult to manage.\n\nWhen my son was working in television, my husband and I visited Los Angeles where, as a special ""treat,"" he arranged for me to have a style done by one of the top professionals in the business. It was an utter disaster - I returned from the experience with a scarf on my head and tears in my eyes.\n\nJoan, owner-operator of La Belle, has been doing my hair for years. Her salon is warm and friendly, elegant and stylish, accessible and convenient, with a fine array of services - hair, nails, facials, massage, make-up, and more, and yet all so affordable.

2
★★★★★

I have very unusual hair, as finely textured as it is difficult to manage.\n\nWhen my son was working in television, my husband and I visited Los Angeles where, as a special ""treat,"" he arranged for me to have a style done by one of the top professionals in the business. It was an utter disaster - I returned from the experience with a scarf on my head and tears in my eyes.\n\nJoan, owner-operator of La Belle, has been doing my hair for years. Her salon is warm and friendly, elegant and stylish, accessible and convenient, with a fine array of services - hair, nails, facials, massage, make-up, and more, and yet all so affordable.

.

This salon is beautifulllll. friendly and polite staff, clean and hip environment. Bravo to the manger for keeping the salon hip and beautiful. I got my eyebrows waxed, and the girl did a fab job on my brows. she shaped my brows beautifully. The waxing method she applied was painfree, and the whole experience was relaxing. I will definately go to la bella chateau for a awesome hair-cut and waxing again. definately my favorite salon in unionville.

2
★★★★★

This salon is beautifulllll. friendly and polite staff, clean and hip environment. Bravo to the manger for keeping the salon hip and beautiful. I got my eyebrows waxed, and the girl did a fab job on my brows. she shaped my brows beautifully. The waxing method she applied was painfree, and the whole experience was relaxing. I will definately go to la bella chateau for a awesome hair-cut and waxing again. definately my favorite salon in unionville.

.

Went to the Director because everyone was booked solid...I am so gratefull she fit me in. What a talented stylist. I see why she is the Director..I will be back in 6 weeks...Very fair prices for the area.

5
★★★★★

Went to the Director because everyone was booked solid...I am so gratefull she fit me in. What a talented stylist. I see why she is the Director..I will be back in 6 weeks...Very fair prices for the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

\r\n\r\nLabelle is the most beautiful salon! I had such an amazing cut and color there. My stylist Nicole was very personable! Not only did she do a great job, while I was processing I received a wonderful hand massage. Labelle is a full service Salon, I cant wait to go and try all the services! Such a great salon..!

2
★★★★★

\r\n\r\nLabelle is the most beautiful salon! I had such an amazing cut and color there. My stylist Nicole was very personable! Not only did she do a great job, while I was processing I received a wonderful hand massage. Labelle is a full service Salon, I cant wait to go and try all the services! Such a great salon..!

.

La belle is best salon and spa in the area, there always offering amazing promotions and there service providers all are amazing and work so well together, Cierra is my Hair Dresser and not only did she highlight my hair but she also gave me a manicure while it was processing.. at 1/2 price!! I suggest that everyone come to la belle chateau! you wont regret it its like a mini vacation in a little town....

2
★★★★★

La belle is best salon and spa in the area, there always offering amazing promotions and there service providers all are amazing and work so well together, Cierra is my Hair Dresser and not only did she highlight my hair but she also gave me a manicure while it was processing.. at 1/2 price!! I suggest that everyone come to la belle chateau! you wont regret it its like a mini vacation in a little town....

.

I recently went to La Belle for a Yonka facial and let me tell you it was one of the best facials I have had in a while. It wasnt only the service that was amazing but the treatment before and after my service I felt like a queen and I never wanted to leave. So if anyone in the area can take a good hour out of their busy schedule to just relax, I would definatley recommend La Belle Chateau. They made my day...

2
★★★★★

I recently went to La Belle for a Yonka facial and let me tell you it was one of the best facials I have had in a while. It wasnt only the service that was amazing but the treatment before and after my service I felt like a queen and I never wanted to leave. So if anyone in the area can take a good hour out of their busy schedule to just relax, I would definatley recommend La Belle Chateau. They made my day...

.

I am very impressed by the attention to detail in this facility. Everyone is so down to earth but yet provide the most amazing service. I just brought in canned veg's for their monthly charity event. What a well rounded place. I love paying fair prices and receiving great service. It is so much better then the stuffy places I have been to in the past...Good job keep up the good work.

2
★★★★★

I am very impressed by the attention to detail in this facility. Everyone is so down to earth but yet provide the most amazing service. I just brought in canned veg's for their monthly charity event. What a well rounded place. I love paying fair prices and receiving great service. It is so much better then the stuffy places I have been to in the past...Good job keep up the good work.

.

The last review about the wax is false. I would know I am the Director. If this person had such a problem at our Salon and Spa then why not contact the owner or myself?Why not ask for your money back. You have went to all this trouble to go to every site possible to write a bad review but never contact anyone to complain at our company or give us a chance to ""make good"" on what you call a bad experience. I have checked my data base you don't exsist. We don't use sterilzing solution so that alone is weird to say. We use a prep which is not a liquid. Why is our Salon the only review you have ever written? One your a competior or two your a employee who we no longer have either way it's a lie. If it's not please contact me directly 860-673-6011 and I will gladly discuss your unhappiness.

2
★★★★★

The last review about the wax is false. I would know I am the Director. If this person had such a problem at our Salon and Spa then why not contact the owner or myself?Why not ask for your money back. You have went to all this trouble to go to every site possible to write a bad review but never contact anyone to complain at our company or give us a chance to ""make good"" on what you call a bad experience. I have checked my data base you don't exsist. We don't use sterilzing solution so that alone is weird to say. We use a prep which is not a liquid. Why is our Salon the only review you have ever written? One your a competior or two your a employee who we no longer have either way it's a lie. If it's not please contact me directly 860-673-6011 and I will gladly discuss your unhappiness.

Pros: UNTRUE AND PERSONAL ATTACK

.

Had one of the worst salon experiences ever...which is saying a lot since I only had an eyebrow wax. The wax itself was terrible. The girl who waxed my eyebrows spilled sterilizing solution in my eye...my eye burned for an entire day. Definitely an accident and have zero hard feelings toward her for that, but the fact that she still charged me was unbelievable. Got home later to find that the wax itself was terrible. I had stray hairs both underneath and in between my brows. Had to do a lot of clean up myself. Oh, and did I mention the wax was 20 dollars? My normal salon is a very high-end place and even there it's not TWENTY bucks. Place is overpriced and seemingly filled with inexperienced people

0
★☆☆☆☆

Had one of the worst salon experiences ever...which is saying a lot since I only had an eyebrow wax. The wax itself was terrible. The girl who waxed my eyebrows spilled sterilizing solution in my eye...my eye burned for an entire day. Definitely an accident and have zero hard feelings toward her for that, but the fact that she still charged me was unbelievable. Got home later to find that the wax itself was terrible. I had stray hairs both underneath and in between my brows. Had to do a lot of clean up myself. Oh, and did I mention the wax was 20 dollars? My normal salon is a very high-end place and even there it's not TWENTY bucks. Place is overpriced and seemingly filled with inexperienced people

Pros: Nice Shrine to the Pink Poodle

Cons: Lack of experience

.

Had one of the worst salon experiences ever...which is saying a lot since I only had an eyebrow wax. The wax itself was terrible. The girl who waxed my eyebrows spilled sterilizing solution in my eye...my eye burned for an entire day. Definitely an accident and have zero hard feelings toward her for that, but the fact that she still charged me was unbelievable. Got home later to find that the wax itself was terrible. I had stray hairs both underneath and in between my brows. Had to do a lot of clean up myself. Oh, and did I mention the wax was 20 dollars? My normal salon is a very high-end place and even there it's not TWENTY bucks. Place is overpriced and seemingly filled with inexperienced people

1
★☆☆☆☆

Had one of the worst salon experiences ever...which is saying a lot since I only had an eyebrow wax. The wax itself was terrible. The girl who waxed my eyebrows spilled sterilizing solution in my eye...my eye burned for an entire day. Definitely an accident and have zero hard feelings toward her for that, but the fact that she still charged me was unbelievable. Got home later to find that the wax itself was terrible. I had stray hairs both underneath and in between my brows. Had to do a lot of clean up myself. Oh, and did I mention the wax was 20 dollars? My normal salon is a very high-end place and even there it's not TWENTY bucks. Place is overpriced and seemingly filled with inexperienced people

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Untrue You have gone to every website possible and left us negative feedback. If this is not a local competor or past employee. Feel free to contact me and I will glady return your money or make the situation right. I am shocked you spent all this time trashing us and never contacted anyone in our facility to let us make it right. 860-673-6011. Your name is not in our data base.
.

I had a one hour facial for $50 and a one hour massage for $50. For one hundred dollars I had the best most relaxing two hours of my life. Asleigh and Jen are amazing..Well def be back!!

2
★★★★★

I had a one hour facial for $50 and a one hour massage for $50. For one hundred dollars I had the best most relaxing two hours of my life. Asleigh and Jen are amazing..Well def be back!!

Pros: Clean and Friendly

.

You should see the inside of this place.....AMAZING......Great Service...Great prices....I really enjoyed going to the director to get my hair done. Really nice proffessional woman.

2
★★★★★

You should see the inside of this place.....AMAZING......Great Service...Great prices....I really enjoyed going to the director to get my hair done. Really nice proffessional woman.

Pros: Proffessional Director on Staff Great Prices

.

I had a wonderfull experience. I received a facial then had my hair colored and cut all by the same person. The front desk was nice. The place is well taken care of. I met the owner she was wonderfull. Very down to earth for owning such a large facility. I already rebooked my next appointment. The prices are normal. Not to high not to low. Just about right for what your getting in service and atmostphere.

5
★★★★★

I had a wonderfull experience. I received a facial then had my hair colored and cut all by the same person. The front desk was nice. The place is well taken care of. I met the owner she was wonderfull. Very down to earth for owning such a large facility. I already rebooked my next appointment. The prices are normal. Not to high not to low. Just about right for what your getting in service and atmostphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Message from La Belle Chateau Salon & Spa

Complete Satisfaction Gaurented

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used La Belle Chateau Salon & Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review