Del Collo Tire Center

★★★★★

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in King Of Prussia:
Resultset_next

Rossi's Tire And Service

291 E Township Line Rd Upper Darby, PA

Resultset_next

Five Points Gulf Service Center

298 Norristown Rd Blue Bell, PA

4.875 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Del Collo Tire Center was?
Write a Review
.

DELCOLLOS TIRE IS NOW ARAS AUTO AND CLASSIC'S,, SARA BACWARDS,, DAUGHTERS NAME !!! JEFF HAS TAKING THIS OVER AFTER 7 YEARS AFTER OWNERS RETIRING !! STOP BY EVERY THING IS THE SAME, //WE OFFER BRING YOUR ONE PART'S , MATCH ANYONE'S PRICE

3
★★★★★

DELCOLLOS TIRE IS NOW ARAS AUTO AND CLASSIC'S,, SARA BACWARDS,, DAUGHTERS NAME !!! JEFF HAS TAKING THIS OVER AFTER 7 YEARS AFTER OWNERS RETIRING !! STOP BY EVERY THING IS THE SAME, //WE OFFER BRING YOUR ONE PART'S , MATCH ANYONE'S PRICE

.

Jeff is a friendly and great guy! I needed a quick patch on my tire and he fixed me quickly and with a smile :). I can tell that he runs an honest business and highly recommend his services! I work right around the corner and will be sending any co-workers with car trouble over to him! Thanks Jeff!

5
★★★★★

Jeff is a friendly and great guy! I needed a quick patch on my tire and he fixed me quickly and with a smile :). I can tell that he runs an honest business and highly recommend his services! I work right around the corner and will be sending any co-workers with car trouble over to him! Thanks Jeff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Jeff has worked on all my cars for about 23 years. The only time I have taken my cars back to the dealer has been for warranty work, otherwise the car goes to Jeff. Jeff has always been courteous and taken the time to explain exactly what is wrong with my car. Jeff has always been fair. I was there today for a burnt out headlight, and he fixed me right up.

5
★★★★★

Jeff has worked on all my cars for about 23 years. The only time I have taken my cars back to the dealer has been for warranty work, otherwise the car goes to Jeff. Jeff has always been courteous and taken the time to explain exactly what is wrong with my car. Jeff has always been fair. I was there today for a burnt out headlight, and he fixed me right up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Normally, I'm way ahead on getting things done but March kind of snuck by me. Anyhow, my regular mechanic was "way too busy" to do my inspection. I called several places but, they either were too busy or sounded weird on the phone.
I called Del Collo & Jeff said that they were busy but, if I wouldn't mind coming at opening, he'd squeeze me in. Not only did he do the inspection but, he was so sweet to drop me off just up the street on Henderson, pick me up & he put a little plastic thingy on my clutch pedal (mine had long since worn out) so that my foot wouldn't slip! Talk about going way beyond the call of duty (none of which my regular mechanic has ever done for me)!
I'm impressed. It looks like Del Collo will be my regular mechanic from now on.

5
★★★★★

Normally, I'm way ahead on getting things done but March kind of snuck by me. Anyhow, my regular mechanic was "way too busy" to do my inspection. I called several places but, they either were too busy or sounded weird on the phone.
I called Del Collo & Jeff said that they were busy but, if I wouldn't mind coming at opening, he'd squeeze me in. Not only did he do the inspection but, he was so sweet to drop me off just up the street on Henderson, pick me up & he put a little plastic thingy on my clutch pedal (mine had long since worn out) so that my foot wouldn't slip! Talk about going way beyond the call of duty (none of which my regular mechanic has ever done for me)!
I'm impressed. It looks like Del Collo will be my regular mechanic from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Normally, I'm way ahead on getting things done but March kind of snuck by me. Anyhow, my regular mechanic was "way too busy" to do my inspection. I called several places but, they either were too busy or sounded weird on the phone.

3
★★★★★

Normally, I'm way ahead on getting things done but March kind of snuck by me. Anyhow, my regular mechanic was "way too busy" to do my inspection. I called several places but, they either were too busy or sounded weird on the phone.

.

This place is a gem...Jeff is honest and will give you good advice and work with you on pricing. My family and I have been coming here for inspections and repairs for at least 15 years. Jeff wants you to be happy with his work. They are across the street from
Genuardi's. Jeff will work on your car on Saturday if you make an
appointment for that.

5
★★★★★

This place is a gem...Jeff is honest and will give you good advice and work with you on pricing. My family and I have been coming here for inspections and repairs for at least 15 years. Jeff wants you to be happy with his work. They are across the street from
Genuardi's. Jeff will work on your car on Saturday if you make an
appointment for that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place is a gem! Jeff will take the time to figure out what is wrong with your car and give you honest advice.\r
He will work with you on pricing and there is a parts store right next door so the work is done pretty fast.\r
These guys

3
★★★★★

This place is a gem! Jeff will take the time to figure out what is wrong with your car and give you honest advice.\r
He will work with you on pricing and there is a parts store right next door so the work is done pretty fast.\r
These guys

.

A horrible experience. Axle not installed properly, causing dangerous driving experience and breakdown on the road. Result was my transmission was burned out and had to be replaced.

1
★☆☆☆☆

A horrible experience. Axle not installed properly, causing dangerous driving experience and breakdown on the road. Result was my transmission was burned out and had to be replaced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We feel this is a very unfair description of what happened in this experience. This person came into our shop and wanted us to put an axle on his Honda. We learned after the fact that he had been turned down service of his car at another shop because there were other serious problems other than the axle. The car was towed to our shop, we thought because of the axle. We trusted him in that it just needed an axle(he knew it needed more). When the axle was installed the car didn't run and he accused us of damaging his transmission. We always will resolve a customer's concern and this was no different. He insisted on getting a transmission from Honda. We paid for it even though he would have gotten the same transmission from us. He paid zero for everything. We felt we were scammed but took it on the chin as our reputation for the best service is more important to us. We have been in this business for decades and refuse to allow people like this to give us bad reviews and not tell the whole truth as to what transpired. Thank you for taking the time to read our side of the story.

Message from Del Collo Tire Center

Rest assured that when you come into our shop or parts store you are dealing with the owners of these establishments. Unlike chain shops/auto parts stores, you will get the most experienced and knowledgeable service around. We have been repairing cars and

selling auto parts for all of our lives. We are completely committed to giving the best advice and service to you, our customers.

More about Del Collo Tire Center

We are a Pa. State inspection and emission auto repair shop. We do front end alignments, brakes, a/c diagnostic services and all general and maintenence service work on cars and trucks. We also sell and install tires. We will do work on Saturdays by appointment only.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Del Collo Tire Center, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review