2 Ton Plumbing

★★★★☆
24 hours a day Emergency service. Regular hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.
  • 801-567-9488

About 2 Ton Plumbing

Categories
  • Plumbers
  • Drainage Contractors
  • Leak Detection
  • Plumbing Supplies
  • Sewer Main Clearing
  • Sewer Contractors
Hours
M-Su 24hr
Emails
  • 2tonplumbing@live.com

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in South Jordan:
Resultset_next

Hartman Heating & Air Conditioning

120 E Vine St Salt Lake City, UT

Resultset_next

Action Heating & Air

1440 W. 8120 S. West Jordan, UT

3.5 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how 2 Ton Plumbing was?
Write a Review
.

These guys are AWESOME! We bought a house 5 years ago and have had nothing but problems and we were told by plumber after plumber nothing could be done. One problem has been our tankless water heater would give us hot water most of the time, 2 Ton was recommended to us by the water heater factory, Dan came out and looked at the heater and told us it had been installed wrong from the beginning! We were prepared to rip out the whole system and go new, but Dan convinced us to let him fix it. After a few hours of work He not only had our tankless water heater working right, he fixed our water pressure for the whole house! We can take showers, do laundry, and flush toilets all at the same time and my shower heads never had so much pressure. You don't know how great that is until you have lived without it. I wish we found them 5 years ago, they fixed our whole house and saved us thousands of dollars. Dan joked and told me "hey it's easy when your as awesome as me" (so humble) but he really is, I'm so happy the water heater factory referred him.

5
★★★★★

These guys are AWESOME! We bought a house 5 years ago and have had nothing but problems and we were told by plumber after plumber nothing could be done. One problem has been our tankless water heater would give us hot water most of the time, 2 Ton was recommended to us by the water heater factory, Dan came out and looked at the heater and told us it had been installed wrong from the beginning! We were prepared to rip out the whole system and go new, but Dan convinced us to let him fix it. After a few hours of work He not only had our tankless water heater working right, he fixed our water pressure for the whole house! We can take showers, do laundry, and flush toilets all at the same time and my shower heads never had so much pressure. You don't know how great that is until you have lived without it. I wish we found them 5 years ago, they fixed our whole house and saved us thousands of dollars. Dan joked and told me "hey it's easy when your as awesome as me" (so humble) but he really is, I'm so happy the water heater factory referred him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

LOL, Thank you Doug! I don't often ask my clients to write us a review, maybe I should more often. Go write us some more. :)
.

This company appears to be part of a warranty scam. They came out to replace a water heater which was covered under warranty. No mention proir to beginning work that there would be a charge. They replaced the warrantied water heater with another brand (which voided the remaining warranty) then charged over $300 for labor!! The replacement water heater sells for over 150$ less than the warrantied heater! So, they end up with a great water heater AND charge a ridiculous amount for labor. Sounds like a scam to me. I will not use them again and am currently working with the manufacturer to have them removed from the main website as a contractor.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company appears to be part of a warranty scam. They came out to replace a water heater which was covered under warranty. No mention proir to beginning work that there would be a charge. They replaced the warrantied water heater with another brand (which voided the remaining warranty) then charged over $300 for labor!! The replacement water heater sells for over 150$ less than the warrantied heater! So, they end up with a great water heater AND charge a ridiculous amount for labor. Sounds like a scam to me. I will not use them again and am currently working with the manufacturer to have them removed from the main website as a contractor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

That is a huge baseless accusation and has no merit what so ever. Looking at your name and face I still don't know who you are or when we did a job for you. Water heater change out, be it factory warranty or not are flat rate priced. For factory warranty, the manufacturer covers the cost of the unit but not the installation, there is a labor cost, that's standard with all manufacturers. Our office and the factory would have informed you as such. Water heaters have to be replaced with the same make & model or the factory would not cover the heater, there would be no benefit for us to install a different heater. Because we have never heard from our factory partners I'm guessing you may us confused with another company.
.

I??ve used 2 Ton Plumbing over the last 8 or 10 years as long as it??s been in business. I??ve used them for sprinkler main line, water softener purchase and install, fixture repair and replacement, new construction. I??ve never had a bad experience.

Of course companies may hire an employee who initially may appear knowledgeable, personable and poses good work ethic but until that employee fails the owner doesn??t know. The owner of 2 Ton Plumbing possesses high character and an outstanding work ethic.

I wouldn??t use anyone else or attempt any other company. I have three immediate family members that are plumbers and work for a half way decent plumbing company and I don??t even use them, I don??t feel they can compete with 2 Ton Plumbing and that family service would be free!!!

2 Ton Plumbing is the Wasatch Front??s best plumbing company by far!!

5
★★★★★

I??ve used 2 Ton Plumbing over the last 8 or 10 years as long as it??s been in business. I??ve used them for sprinkler main line, water softener purchase and install, fixture repair and replacement, new construction. I??ve never had a bad experience.

Of course companies may hire an employee who initially may appear knowledgeable, personable and poses good work ethic but until that employee fails the owner doesn??t know. The owner of 2 Ton Plumbing possesses high character and an outstanding work ethic.

I wouldn??t use anyone else or attempt any other company. I have three immediate family members that are plumbers and work for a half way decent plumbing company and I don??t even use them, I don??t feel they can compete with 2 Ton Plumbing and that family service would be free!!!

2 Ton Plumbing is the Wasatch Front??s best plumbing company by far!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank You!
.

These guys are good. I saw 2-3 guys on a foothill red robin underground going to town. Very good working commercial plumbers.

2
★★★★★

These guys are good. I saw 2-3 guys on a foothill red robin underground going to town. Very good working commercial plumbers.

.

We had 2 Ton come out for a very simple job. The company failed to inform us that they charge drive time, and that they do so at their regular plumbing rate of about $80 an hour. The driver claimed that it took an hour to get from their workplace to our house, which is located near 1300 East and 2700 South. Google maps claims that the route should take about 17 minutes, so even with an extra 10 minutes for traffic, this was a ridiculous claim. The plumber then proceeded to take 3 hours to install a simple bathroom fixture, taking several smoke breaks (all on our dime) in the meantime. When we complained to the company, they offered to reduce our nearly $320 bill by $20. We were extremely displeased with their "resolution" of the matter. To make things worse, the plumber had caulked our sink to the wall, to stabilize it, (a good idea in general). But failed to check that it was level, and our sink is now permanently affixed very off kilter.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We had 2 Ton come out for a very simple job. The company failed to inform us that they charge drive time, and that they do so at their regular plumbing rate of about $80 an hour. The driver claimed that it took an hour to get from their workplace to our house, which is located near 1300 East and 2700 South. Google maps claims that the route should take about 17 minutes, so even with an extra 10 minutes for traffic, this was a ridiculous claim. The plumber then proceeded to take 3 hours to install a simple bathroom fixture, taking several smoke breaks (all on our dime) in the meantime. When we complained to the company, they offered to reduce our nearly $320 bill by $20. We were extremely displeased with their "resolution" of the matter. To make things worse, the plumber had caulked our sink to the wall, to stabilize it, (a good idea in general). But failed to check that it was level, and our sink is now permanently affixed very off kilter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

VERY HONEST Every Plumber has to cover the cost of a tech coming to your house. Its actually state labor laws, our tech driving to your house is part of his job and they need to be paid for it. Companies can be upfront about it -like us and tell you what your being charged for or they can hide it in some other charge, but it IS there somewhere. We make house calls, can you imagine what a doctor would charge to come to your house? we have a flat rate dispatch fee, it is not by the hour, and its not $80. Our prices prove us, we are very competitive and fair. But true -we don't work for free. Do you? I felt the price for the service was fair and inline, you also made no mention of an off kilter sink, if it is we are happy to correct it.
.

We own a contracting business and we have used 2 Ton Plumbing several times with our building projects, remodels and depressed housing (for banks). We are very happy with their work and even use for our personal projects. They plumbed our house and others we have built. We like their workmanship and have developed a great business relationship. We plan to use them in the future and would recommend their services.

4
★★★★☆

We own a contracting business and we have used 2 Ton Plumbing several times with our building projects, remodels and depressed housing (for banks). We are very happy with their work and even use for our personal projects. They plumbed our house and others we have built. We like their workmanship and have developed a great business relationship. We plan to use them in the future and would recommend their services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank You, Thank you!!!! Our company was built on referalls and repeat business. A great company starts with great clients!

Message from 2 Ton Plumbing

We specialize in customer satisfaction!

More about 2 Ton Plumbing

Plumbing, repairs, water heaters, sinks, fixtures, toilets, faucets, disposals, pipes, rooters, drain cleaning, water line repairs, excavation, remodeling, construction, service, replacements, pumps, maintainance, residential, commercial,

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used 2 Ton Plumbing, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review