Raritan Animal Hospital

★★★★☆

About Raritan Animal Hospital

Categories
  • Veterinarians

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Edison:
Resultset_next

Scotch Plains Animal Hospital

1919 US-22 Scotch Plains, NJ

Resultset_next

Raritan Animal Hospital

1850 Lincoln Highway Edison, CA

3.75 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Raritan Animal Hospital was?
Write a Review
.

Five stars for my favorite vets! The staff is so wonderful and caring. They saved my dog's life when she ingested a sock and needed emergency surgery. I received updates twice per day, and my dog came home happy as ever! I am so grateful that I found a vet I can trust!

5
★★★★★

Five stars for my favorite vets! The staff is so wonderful and caring. They saved my dog's life when she ingested a sock and needed emergency surgery. I received updates twice per day, and my dog came home happy as ever! I am so grateful that I found a vet I can trust!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

At almost every visit I have had to spend more then quoted prices I was told. I didnt argue it because its my pet and i guess the extra care would'nt hurt. But a few weeks ago I decided to have my Siberian Husky fixed so I called to get a quote and was told my husky was do for shots and needed those 1st before the surgery. I was told 150 in shots but paid almost 250. While there I was quoted by a Diane that the price for fixing my dog was between 250-280. I paid 411.00 and I had to take my dog home the same day!! After being warned by me that he can get out of kennels they didnt want to deal with it and called me to take him home. Now its been almost 3 weeks since 01/04/11 and they never called me back to remove his stitches or to even check up on him. Terrible place and there all about the money and nothing more.

1
★☆☆☆☆

At almost every visit I have had to spend more then quoted prices I was told. I didnt argue it because its my pet and i guess the extra care would'nt hurt. But a few weeks ago I decided to have my Siberian Husky fixed so I called to get a quote and was told my husky was do for shots and needed those 1st before the surgery. I was told 150 in shots but paid almost 250. While there I was quoted by a Diane that the price for fixing my dog was between 250-280. I paid 411.00 and I had to take my dog home the same day!! After being warned by me that he can get out of kennels they didnt want to deal with it and called me to take him home. Now its been almost 3 weeks since 01/04/11 and they never called me back to remove his stitches or to even check up on him. Terrible place and there all about the money and nothing more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We were very upset to read about this unhappy client. We reviewed all of the fees that were associated with each visit. The vaccination fees were higher than quoted because the owner simply inquired about the price of a Rabies and Distemper vaccination with fecal test, but they also requested a Bordetella vaccination and a combination Heartworm/Lyme test on the day of the visit. The price was correctly quoted for the neuter surgery; the pre-operative bloodwork, which had been previously discussed with the owner, added a small fee to the total cost, as did the owner's request to board the patient one extra night at the hospital. The owner did take the pet home the same day due to severe cage aggression on the part of the patient. We did, however, see the patient in for surgical recheck appointments at NO CHARGE. We did schedule an appointment for suture removal, which the client missed. As always, we are very distressed to hear of unhappy clients, and encourage clients to speak to our business office with any financial concerns, and to ask for written estimates for all services rendered.
.

Five stars are not enough for the wonderful care, love and attention given to the pets and the pet owners at any of your offices.
We have been bringing our pets for your care since the first office opened in this area many, many years ago. Our dogs had wonderful care, including our daughter's dobie (his life was saved by Dr. Sal about 8 years ago after he had been badly injured). When our 21 year old Siamese cat was euthanized, Dr. Laffoon cried with us. There is no office that could be a better place for our beloved pets. It is clean, professional, friendly, caring - and we know we are always in good hands. As pet owners who are devoted to the care of our animals, our son's cats, our daughter's and granddaughter's dog and cats, and our own pets would never go to anyone else. By the way, the pet contests are a wonderful way to have fun and meet lots of other people who feel the same as we do.

5
★★★★★

Five stars are not enough for the wonderful care, love and attention given to the pets and the pet owners at any of your offices.
We have been bringing our pets for your care since the first office opened in this area many, many years ago. Our dogs had wonderful care, including our daughter's dobie (his life was saved by Dr. Sal about 8 years ago after he had been badly injured). When our 21 year old Siamese cat was euthanized, Dr. Laffoon cried with us. There is no office that could be a better place for our beloved pets. It is clean, professional, friendly, caring - and we know we are always in good hands. As pet owners who are devoted to the care of our animals, our son's cats, our daughter's and granddaughter's dog and cats, and our own pets would never go to anyone else. By the way, the pet contests are a wonderful way to have fun and meet lots of other people who feel the same as we do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We've been coming here for years for our bunny and then our kittens and we've always had a good experience. We used their boarding service when we had to go on vacation and our pets came back in one piece :) The doctors are friendly and informative also :)

4
★★★★☆

We've been coming here for years for our bunny and then our kittens and we've always had a good experience. We used their boarding service when we had to go on vacation and our pets came back in one piece :) The doctors are friendly and informative also :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Raritan Animal Hospital, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review