Window Tinting by Pro Tinting

★★★☆☆
Mon: 9am β??6pm Tue : 9am β??6pm Wed: 9am β??6pm Thu: 9am β??6pm Fri: 9am β??6pm Sat: 9am β??6pm Sun: Closed
  • 474 Market St

    Newark, NJ 07105

    Map & Directions
  • 973-991-7110

About Window Tinting by Pro Tinting

Categories
  • Auto Glass
  • Auto Parts & Accessories
  • Automotive Repair
  • Window Treatments
3.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Window Tinting by Pro Tinting was?
Write a Review
.

I had a great experience, and it's my second car that I got tinted with this company, the guys are nice, the price is great and the service is just very well done.
Nothing to complaint, no bubbles, no edge left, my old car had a couple bubbles on the first week or so.. but they went away...

I recommend it.

5
★★★★★

I had a great experience, and it's my second car that I got tinted with this company, the guys are nice, the price is great and the service is just very well done.
Nothing to complaint, no bubbles, no edge left, my old car had a couple bubbles on the first week or so.. but they went away...

I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Bubbles are common because of the moisture between the window film and the window. They go away once the water between them is gone, so we suggest leaving your car out in the sun after getting your windows tinted. Thank you for the review.
.

I found pro tint using google, I saw the cars they worked on and read the reviews, looking past the negative. I decided to use them for my car, I came from 50 min away. This by the way was not the first car I have had window tint on. So after getting to the Elizabeth location I was greeted by Junior, told him what I wanted as far as the % that I found on their web site, and I get told they don't have it. I was never told they were out if it, just told they don't have it and I would have to go darker. So I asked Junior for his professional opinion on how it would look, and I was told it would be light like the way I wanted it. After it was done it was much darker than I wanted it to be. Junior didn't seem to care at all about my concerns and walked inside waiting for payment. The following day I called the main office asked for the owner or manager, i was told no one was there and he was out of state. So I explained my concern to the guy and he in a nice way told me to f off, then hung up on me. I called the Elizabeth store and spoke to junior again, he also didn't seem to care about the situation. Now why would you advertise % 's on line but when i asked for them you tell your customer you don't have them. I was NEVER told they were out of them, I would have not had a problem coming back to get what I wanted. I asked Junior how to get in touch with Roger and was told he's not around and to send a email to the main office and ask for Roger. Btw if anyone plans on paying with a credit card even though there is a nice sign on the wall at the Elizabeth store saying they accept all major credit cards, they take cash only. I am waiting on hearing back from Roger and will up date this if anything changes, however for anyone else looking to use pro tint I would choose another company, these people so far have not been professional at all. Their cut lines are not that clean, and not consistent. Don't be fooled by the cars they have posted on their website.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I found pro tint using google, I saw the cars they worked on and read the reviews, looking past the negative. I decided to use them for my car, I came from 50 min away. This by the way was not the first car I have had window tint on. So after getting to the Elizabeth location I was greeted by Junior, told him what I wanted as far as the % that I found on their web site, and I get told they don't have it. I was never told they were out if it, just told they don't have it and I would have to go darker. So I asked Junior for his professional opinion on how it would look, and I was told it would be light like the way I wanted it. After it was done it was much darker than I wanted it to be. Junior didn't seem to care at all about my concerns and walked inside waiting for payment. The following day I called the main office asked for the owner or manager, i was told no one was there and he was out of state. So I explained my concern to the guy and he in a nice way told me to f off, then hung up on me. I called the Elizabeth store and spoke to junior again, he also didn't seem to care about the situation. Now why would you advertise % 's on line but when i asked for them you tell your customer you don't have them. I was NEVER told they were out of them, I would have not had a problem coming back to get what I wanted. I asked Junior how to get in touch with Roger and was told he's not around and to send a email to the main office and ask for Roger. Btw if anyone plans on paying with a credit card even though there is a nice sign on the wall at the Elizabeth store saying they accept all major credit cards, they take cash only. I am waiting on hearing back from Roger and will up date this if anything changes, however for anyone else looking to use pro tint I would choose another company, these people so far have not been professional at all. Their cut lines are not that clean, and not consistent. Don't be fooled by the cars they have posted on their website.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for the review, you did not mention the quality of the work, the issue was that you selected the wrong tint percentage. In the stores, we provide examples of each shade that you can touch and see the difference between each shade to better assist your decision. We can only give our honest opinion when it comes to your tint percentage decision. Once a customer selects the tint percentage and signs the receipt the tint percentage, the percentage is final. The receipt and warranty form that is filled out gives a lifetime warranty on the window film and on our job. After you selected the tint percentage you wanted, we proceeded to tint your vehicle. We did everything we could to help you and we do the same to every customer. Can you paint your house and ask them to repaint because the color you choose was wrong? As we talked before, if you want to re tint your vehicle we will be happy to do another service. We can offered you a discount and you just wanted the job to be done for free. Our prices are lower than most of competitors because our only service is window tinting. We have some of the best cut lines in the business. Our quality of work is displayed on our online gallery at http://www.protintnj.com/g/ by our professional window tinters that tint hundreds of cars in each location every month. When you visit our page http://protintnj.com/window-tint/automotive/car-window-tint-simulator.html it clearly states "Our stores currently have %05 %15 %25 %35 and %50 window tint shades due to high demand for these shades...You many request special window film to be applied to your vehicle" we hope that you enjoy your car window tint. Thank you.
.

BEST QUALITY JOB I EVER GOT IN MY CARS!
This guys is freaking lying! They have $89.99 tints, I got it for my BMW, they call it legal tints, cause in NJ you can not tint the two front windows by law.
They got 3 stores going on, I don't think they loosers...

5
★★★★★

BEST QUALITY JOB I EVER GOT IN MY CARS!
This guys is freaking lying! They have $89.99 tints, I got it for my BMW, they call it legal tints, cause in NJ you can not tint the two front windows by law.
They got 3 stores going on, I don't think they loosers...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

thank you for the review.
.

The fact about pro tints is, they are biggest morons. I have never seen big a** like these. Their add says $89 life time warranty but it's a lie. Real prices are different and you only discover when you get there. Go any where else but no PRO TINTS.
No wonder after that many advertisements, you guys have no business.

Losers

1
★☆☆☆☆

The fact about pro tints is, they are biggest morons. I have never seen big a** like these. Their add says $89 life time warranty but it's a lie. Real prices are different and you only discover when you get there. Go any where else but no PRO TINTS.
No wonder after that many advertisements, you guys have no business.

Losers

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We have been in business for over 10 years. Thank you for the review.

Message from Window Tinting by Pro Tinting

We provide quality and excellent customer service. Check out our gallery at http://www.protintnj.com/g/ . Here are some basic prices 89.99$ - Legal Tints [Back 3 windows] ||| 50.00$ - EACH Head/Tail light ||| 100.00$ - Full 5 windows [Car] ||| 130.00$ - Full 5 windows [SUV] ||| 60.00$ - Tint Removal ||| All window tints come with LIFETIME WARRANTY ||| We have two locations 323 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ, 07102 and 474 Market St, NJ, 07105

Directions available online http://www.protintnj.com

More about Window Tinting by Pro Tinting

Pro Tinting - Professional Window Tinting 89.99$ - Legal Tints [Back 3 windows] 50.00$ - EACH Head/Tail light 100.00$ - Full 5 windows [Car] 130.00$ - Full 5 windows [SUV] 60.00$ - Tint Removal LIFETIME WARRANTY 323 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ, 07102

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Window Tinting by Pro Tinting, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review