Rumino Floor Covering

★★☆☆☆

About Rumino Floor Covering

Categories
  • Berber
Details
  • Carpeting

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Southington:
Resultset_next

Kokoszkas Carpet And Upholstery

79 Sunrise Hl Meriden, CT

Resultset_next

Carpet Excellence

1920 East Main Street Waterbury, CT

2.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Rumino Floor Covering was?
Write a Review
.

this is and error message please delete this account. there is an error here and i wish to delete this. This is not a review. This is an error. No review

4
★★★★☆

this is and error message please delete this account. there is an error here and i wish to delete this. This is not a review. This is an error. No review

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought a remnant for a good price, and requested delivery and pick up of an old rolled up carpet which the remnant would replace. The delivery charge was very high, but in light of the good price of the remnant I agreed. It was evident that the salesperson kept speaking to Mr. Rumino throughout the transaction; it was he who set the prices. A contract was written and signed. When I got home, I got a call from the salesperson saying Mr. Rumino was cancelling. I considered suing, but am satisfied to pass on this deservedly poor review.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought a remnant for a good price, and requested delivery and pick up of an old rolled up carpet which the remnant would replace. The delivery charge was very high, but in light of the good price of the remnant I agreed. It was evident that the salesperson kept speaking to Mr. Rumino throughout the transaction; it was he who set the prices. A contract was written and signed. When I got home, I got a call from the salesperson saying Mr. Rumino was cancelling. I considered suing, but am satisfied to pass on this deservedly poor review.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Disagree It is true that this customer purchased a remnant for $125 plus $50 for delivery. It was at the delivery that she wanted us to install it and remove the old wet carpet for the same $50 delivery fee. When she was told that it would be an additional $45 was when she decided to cancel the order. This customer was very rude.
.

On three occasions I have visited this store. The first time I was looking for tile for my bathroom and entry way. The only sales associate was preoccupied and didn't really want to help me. Everything I looked at was ridiculously expensive. The second time I went there, I was looking for carpet. Again, I found the staff to be almost rude and couldn't get anyone to assist me. The third time I was inquiring about Pergo (and at this point I have no idea why I even gave them a chance at my business) and was completely ignored. Why would I want no service and flooring that costs 5 times what it does at Home Depot or Lowes?????

1
★☆☆☆☆

On three occasions I have visited this store. The first time I was looking for tile for my bathroom and entry way. The only sales associate was preoccupied and didn't really want to help me. Everything I looked at was ridiculously expensive. The second time I went there, I was looking for carpet. Again, I found the staff to be almost rude and couldn't get anyone to assist me. The third time I was inquiring about Pergo (and at this point I have no idea why I even gave them a chance at my business) and was completely ignored. Why would I want no service and flooring that costs 5 times what it does at Home Depot or Lowes?????

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

What a Lie! In 2005 Rumino Flooring had 3+ sales people. We have no record of her being in the store 3 times. We are the most friendly & helpful salespeople & go out of our way to help all customers. We do not show prices on our items so how would she know how expensive we were? In 2005 our store did not even sell Pergo. Our prices are always lower than Home Depot & Lowes. I'd love to see this customer revistit again and please identify herself with her dissatisfaction!
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Rumino Floor Covering, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review